We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
637
203
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
203
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location underground parking cafes and restaurants free laundry sea view comfortable beds within walking distance place to stay two bedroom apartment third floor short drive enjoyed our stay great shower would definitely stay here again long weekend lovely view
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We have stayed here 4 times now, we come back each year for an event in Hawkes Bay. It is a lovely hotel, really clean and nice, spacious rooms. There are a couple of excellent cafes near bay, and the bars and restaurants in Ahuriri which are within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi SijaS
Thank you so much for another lovely review. I am thrilled you continue to enjoy your visits with us and hope to see you again next year.
Kind regards
Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Went away for the weekend with my partner and stayed in a Stafford Studio room. Very clean and well maintained, didn't experience any problems.

Only mildly annoying thing was the fan in the bathroom automatically switched on/off and it would sometimes go on for a while whilst we were trying to get to sleep, but a very minor complaint. Very close to the city/Marine Parade. Would absolutely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapitanJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Wonderful comfortable place to stay in Napier with lots of restaurants nearby. The staff were very helpful. They were knowledgeable about places to visit, local transport as well as good restaurants all the things one needs to know about for a wonderful stay. The room was large and well arranged. Recommend it !

Room Tip: level 3 rooms give views of the sea from the balcony which is lovely
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Helen F
Thank you for rating your recent visit and I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and spacious room. I hope you had time to visit all the wonderful restaurants and attractions available in the Hawke's Bay!
Kind regards
Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Fantastic room, peaceful, quiet, great views!
Everything was great
Very romantic!
Area is perfect for walk f to local cafes and restaurants !
Would defiantly return, maybe on our year anniversary!
Thanks

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellietop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Kellietop
Congratulations and Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your break and the great views from your balcony. I hope we see you back for your Anniversary next year.
Kind regards
Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Lots of parking and easy to find, received a great reception (but note that reception closes early evening) and found out room was full of useful things - super wifi, great shower, microwave, fridge sink iron cutlery plates and bowls etc - good TV and air con and near the beach and local shops. Easy to recommend, one of the best hotels on our holiday

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews