We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Navigate by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Great location,close to excellent restaurants, movie cinema and beach
Easy walk/drive to Napier city, the best Art Deco city in NZ. Love the atmosphere during Art Deco
Boardwalk access for walking and riding is excellent
Love the views from the rooms

Room Tip: Bed are excellent size and comfortable Nice modern furnishing in the rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelle502015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Navigate was a very convenient, quite and comfortable hotel to stay for the Art Deco festival, it's very close to town but far enough away to escape the crowds and relax. We had a wonderful time in Napier and would highly recommend the Navigate.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tori_yipyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Everything that we needed was just there. Especially thrilling were the packs of ground coffee from Bay Espresso (Dark and Divine variety) to use in the plunger each day. The decor of the apartment was lovely, Parking was easy and it was a great location to get out and explore. Kylie at desk reception was fabulous with her advice, it was so helpful.

Room Tip: Room 305 was great with very pleasant views to the beachfront and colourfully lit trees at night
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaurTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed last night and this is one of the cleanest and most comfortable places I have had the pleasure of staying in. I work in one of the best 5 star luxury hotels in the world and I rate this place. Many thanks to Kelsey for making our vacation so much better as well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TeamSmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West008, Front Office Staff at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hi TeamSmith12

I'm glad you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay at Navigate!

It was a pleasure hosting you, we look forward to having you back in the not so distant future!

Kind regards,
Kelsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

A very well positioned hotel. Quiet and yet close to great shops and restaurants - and the beach. Very close to Napier city. Great staff -helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dizparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.9 km away
The County Hotel Napier
2.0 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
581 reviews
1.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 47 in Napier
797 reviews
1.7 km away
expressotel
expressotel
#13 of 47 in Napier
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $173 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing