We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average nothing more”
Review of Cafe DMP

Cafe DMP
Ranked #30 of 232 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Extensive Breakfast and Lunch Menu. Wide range of healthy sandwich and salad options. Dedicated children's menu. Toilet facilities on premises. Baby change table in bathroom. Six (6) baby highchairs available. Disabled access. Bookings welcome. Catering available.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Average prices, average coffee. No brown sugar at table, friendly staff, but boring boring place. maybe better to look around.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Antalzoli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

What a marvellous cafe. Discovered it as we were looking for somewhere to eat. Perfect !
The chips (fries) were outstanding and ever so more-ish, as was the best ever coffee & walnut slice. Coffee was stunning, and the entire experience was so wonderful that we returned with a friend an hour later for a repeat and to show off our new find.
Great place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GrayMcGowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Its been a very long time in between visits, and I was looking forward to having brunch here again.
We were not disappointed .
Absolutely beautifully cooked and presented food.
Very busy place so make sure you come early to get a table

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JamMa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

DMP serve the most delicious creamy mushrooms dish. As a bonus I asked for scrambled eggs which complemented it beautifully. Very friendly and efficient staff too.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Sightsee816174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Have to say the caesar salad was one of the best I've had ... very enjoyable. My husband had the sausage and mash which was pretty good as well..
Would certainly go back...

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank karen5732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe DMP also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Cafe DMP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing