We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small Group Best of Napier Tour
15

Book in advance
from
US$66.91
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Tour Napier
from US$66.91
More Info
from US$101.31
More Info
from US$414.18
More Info
from US$634.01
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
52
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vintage car tour buttercup paul ride informative wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

We did a vintage car tour with Daryl. Daryl was a brilliant guide, we planned our itinerary for the afternoon with him - we had been to Napirt before so wanted more wineried and less sightseeing! He suggested some smaller lesser known wineries which turned out to be the highlight of the trip. We started in Napier and went out to wineries in Havelock North.
For a small group of people who want something a little different this is for you! We had a fantastic day, thank you to Daryl for taking us to the best places!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank learey319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulsO9994TF, Owner at Tour Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with Darryl - he's a terrific asset to our tour business and we're delighted he is working with us.

Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to provide that great review - we really do appreciate it as it helps us enormously. We hope you are keeping safe and well in these strange times and hope to see you here in Napier again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We recommend this tour if you are in Napier. It was well organized and we saw the Art Deco town and the surrounding countryside. We had great photographic opportunities. Paul know all the little tidbits about the town. He was also very accommodating to requests and questions.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulsO9994TF, Owner at Tour Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Many thanks for that lovely review, Kathleen - it's very much appreciated and I'm delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our time together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

We didn’t get to go on A GRAND DAY OUT because of a mix up in communication about starting times. I called the emergency number, explained what happened and the gentleman offered to try and catch up with the tour which we declined as we booked another tour. This afternoon the owner called, he was aware of what had happened and immediately refunded my charges. Very pleasant to deal with. This is real customer service

Thank JanM460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulsO9994TF, Owner at Tour Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

My sincere apologies for the miscommunication and thank you for understanding. Of course we have refunded your payment in full - and we have also identified exactly what caused the problem in our reservations system. It has already been fixed to make sure this doesn't happen again.

It's great to hear that you found an alternative activity for the day and I hope you enjoy the remainder of your New Zealand cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Napier is a small but very interesting city. This tour gave a great perspective of the history and geology of the area. The guide did a great job explaining how the earthquake changed everything. Remarkable story. The view from the big maintain was incredible. Also we loved the bee shop and ice cream stop.

Date of experience: February 2020
3  Thank carla f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulsO9994TF, Owner at Tour Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thanks Carla for that review - great to hear you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We opted for a small tour group and selected Tour Napier. Just loved it! Paul our tour guide was welcoming, knowledgeable. It was a great tour and we got to see many if not all of Napier’s wonderful sites without feeling rushed and overwhelmed. Thank you Paul for making our tour memorable.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank margaretsY8043JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulsO9994TF, Owner at Tour Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Many thanks for touring with me and for writing that lovely review - it really is much appreciated!
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews