We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$104
View deal
Hotels.comUS$123
PricelineUS$112
TravelocityUS$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
221
175
61
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
175
61
17
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2022

Booked for 2 nights wish we had stayed longer. From the moment we walk in and had a fantastic welcome (even gave us money for the parking meter). Room was very clean and tidy nice décor. Location is perfect easy to town centre, beach front, shopping and bars and Restaurants. The guys at the front desk had heaps of recommendations and idea's on what to see and do. Staff/ Owner really made this a wonderful stay/weekend. I will be back for sure.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 January 2022

Booked a one-nighter here with friends. It was perfectly functionary. It provides what it advertises although an 'apartment' gives the illusion of space and there wasn't a lot of that in reality but hey ho. There are no real extras but the bed was comfortable & room was clean (except for the black pubic hair on the plug in the bathroom sink - why it was there I do not know). The hotel is sited very close to town so getting to places was easy peasy. Would I recommend? I suppose yes. Consider it a perfectly good base for getting about in beautiful Napier :)

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

We were on a holiday and stayed in 5 different hotels in the country.
We booked our accommodation through bookme.com and gave the same details for all our stay in the country (2 Adults and 1 child).
We were charged for our exact price which we booked on the website on all the five hotels. We were provided with amenities for all three of us.
But while we were about to stay on Quest Napier the day before we were called on phone and we were informed that we have to pay extra money for the child's bed or we will be given only the double bed in which all three have to adjust.
We were left with no choice but had to pay the extra sum of money for the comfort of our child, which we did not pay in any of the accommodation on the same holiday trip.
Very disappointed with Quest!!. While numbers are mentioned on the booking and a agreement is made to serve by the property. It is according to the consumer law that the service should be provided for all the numbers mentioned. We are taking this matter to consumer tribunal anyways.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlwynP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quest Napier, Owner at Quest Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear Alwyn Praveen. Unfortunately we never had a reservation under your name.

In general, all rooms at Quest Napier are set up for 2 guests either as King or in a Twin bedding configuration. A child can sleep for free in the existing bedding or in your own cot.

However should a guest request an extra bed to be brought into the room for a 3rd person then there is an additional daily charge, as the extra bed needs to brought into a room, set up with linen, towels, condiments etc and after departure moved back out of the room. All of the above is clearly stated in the various OTA portals such as booking.com or Expedia, on our own website as well well as the guest registration form. We are in full compliance with all required regulations and standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the quest for two nights and found it to be very good. It has a great location right beside town. From when we arrived the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. One good thing is a car park right beside the hotel that allows all day parking for $5. Really good value

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Praxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We checked in to an hotel which is not inexpensive. In fact we pay about the same for a 5 star hotel in Wellington. Our expectation was that we would find a level of service and amenity which reflected the price. First, while my wife had checked the parking box, none was available, the room was a reasonable size but the carpet was worn an worm eaten. There were no tissues provided in the bathroom. The amenities reflect the cheapness of the fit out. We have not stayed with Quest previously and are unlikely to do so again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RogerH727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quest Napier, Owner at Quest Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Dear Mr

when making a reservation the car parking options are automatically sent out advising of the necessity to book a car park in advance as our garage space is limited. Due to the number of limited spaces it is not possible to book garage parking online.

We are surprised by your comments concerning. our amenities - our rooms feature Cafe Vittoria coffee machines, coffee capsules, premium Aurora teas, including Earl Grey, English Breakfast, Green Tea as well as Lemon and Ginger Tea, in addition to instant coffee, hot chocolate and premium cookies. Our bathroom amenities include body wash, shampoo, conditioner, soap, a shower cap, sanitary bag as well as a full size tissue box. All rooms have a hair dryer, iron, ironing board, a fully equipped kitchenette with quality appliances.

Moreover, our carpets are certainly not infested. We take pride in our high cleanliness standards, all surfaces are sanitised carpets are regularly washed, all tiles steam cleaned.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews