We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Super Host

We have just spent a memorable time with Wazza who gave us a highly informative tour of Napier and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
RosemaryBVictoria_BC
,
Victoria, BC
Wonderful Tour of Napier & Wineries with Wazza!

We couldn't recommend Wazza and his Napier tour highly enough!! We arranged a private tour of... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2019
Lucy H
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect tour highlight of our trip local knowledge art deco city hawkes bay warren pontiac landmark photographs sites region commentary nz history ship earthquake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018

Our ship arrived early but Warren was on the ball and waiting for us. The overall tour was a great way to understand and appreciate the history of Napier and how it was re-built in Art Deco style. There were many bonuses including a ride in a beautifully maintained 1966 Pontiac, a relaxing afternoon tea and a look at his childhood home.
Warren showed us historic photographs along the way to get a better idea of the shifts in land level that occurred. The itinerary is quite flexible and we were able to spend extra time in a couple of fascinating stores.
Highly recommended. Great value and generous hospitality. One of the highlights of our NZ trip.
Neil and Anne

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank neilvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfvan, Manager at Wazza's Napier Tours NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Hi Neil and Anne,
Thank you so much for this review. I am glad to hear it was one of your highlights in NZ as I loved showing you the city then including the local experience as part of your tour.
Wishing you all the best, Wazza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018

Wazza treated the four of us to a wonderful tour of Napier and surrounds. He went off the beaten track a couple of times and he had a couple of other pleasant surprises up his sleeve. As a long time local he knows all the fascinating history of the area. Very highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfvan, Owner at Wazza's Napier Tours NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Hi Ken, Thank you for booking me for your stop in Napier. I enjoyed meeting you all, it was a pleasure to be your host. I really enjoyed showing you the city as well as including a local experience. Thanks for a great review. All the best Wazza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

I really loved the tour that Warren gave us! It is wort every penny. Warren gives a lot of information and you can ask any question you have! He is really friendly. After the tour you really have the idea of knowing the city. It's nice that you get the tour in a small group instead of big tours.
Really recommend!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ricardo_teeuwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfvan, Owner at Wazza's Napier Tours NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

Hi Ricardo,
Thank you for your review. Enjoy your stay in Wellington it's a great city and safe travels for the rest of your Time in NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

Warren is awesome! He knows so much about Napier and the art deco. He showed us a lot of things that we would not have seen ourself by walking around. It really made our stay in Napier more valutabeleid. We had a great tour! Thanks Warren!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Esmeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfvan, Owner at Wazza's Napier Tours NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

Hello Esmee.
It was nice to meet you, Glad to have you along on tour. Thank you for your review.
All the best Wazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Excellent day and very informative, Warren went out of his way at short notice to show us the history & beauty of Napier.
His local knowledge of Hawkes Bay is invaluable.

We highly recommend doing a tour with them, loved the experience of being chauffeured around in a beautiful 1966 Pontiac.
Terry & Corrie, Karaka, NZ

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sightsee45948315452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren v, Owner at Wazza's Napier Tours NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Cruising in the Pontiac sure brings back the memories. I am glad you gave me a call Terry, I enjoyed hosting you Corrie and the others during your cruise ship visit to Napier. All the best and Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews