We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INDIAN FOOD EXPERIENCE”

Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 228 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Description: Bollywood Stars is an Indian Tandoori Indian restaurant located in Napier, Hastings and Gisborne. The perfect place to dine for delicious Indian curries and a large range of other authentic Indian dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Bollywood Stars is an Indian Tandoori Indian restaurant located in Napier, Hastings and Gisborne. The perfect place to dine for delicious Indian curries and a large range of other authentic Indian dishes.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

recommend the TRIO SIZZLER , and the Naan breads are the best i have ever had. The services is Excellent and we are regular customer and we recommend to everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GURSEWAKS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BollywoodStars N, Manager at Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

thanks sir for the lovely feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Have been to this Bollywood Restaurant a few times now, have been impressed with the food and the service. The menu has enough variety to enthuse the novices and delight the taste buds of the vindaloo lovers. Our first visit we brought a dozen people straight from work. We were served delightfully - all these people have since been back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoadCat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BollywoodStars N, Manager at Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks a lot sir for the nice compliment..Looking forward to see you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Wow second time we have been there and it is amazing! The staff remembered us from a couple of months ago and made us feel so welcome. The food is amazing, the spices they use are so delicious every time we go we have planned to try something different and have not been disappointed! Can not wait to go back and try more delicious food!!

3  Thank MelanieT2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BollywoodStars N, Manager at Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks a lot Mam, I hope you will come back and try something different again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Visited for a lunch with friends. Good friendly service. Restaurant in a mall with no views or anything, but good food. Everyone at our table ordered something different & all were very happy. They also had good meal deals for lunch $9.99. Well worth a visit.

Thank MissTripAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Bright cheery atmosphere. Well lit and clean. Good tables and chairs. Been there 3 times in the last three weeks because we liked the food. It seems that quite a few of the diners are local Indians. Family gatherings seem to be a feature.
There is a good range of dishes and the flavours are bright and fresh. We typically share and the dishes are distinctively different to each other. We will be going back.
Staff are very well presented, attentive, obliging and cheerful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing