We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Agoda.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
Trip.comUS$117
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
94
94
23
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
94
23
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spa bath executive room outdoor furniture eating places late check bed was comfortable good size within easy walking distance quiet location ahuriri motel balcony ocean port accommodation kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

This is the second time we've stayed here and will definitely come back. A lovely motel, with big rooms and plenty of space. Comfortable beds and very clean. I was also very surprised at how quiet it was considering it was fully booked - we couldn't hear the rooms next door or upstairs. The best thing about here is the location - so nice looking out to the water and there are great shops and cafes nearby. We were traveling with a wheelchair and while we were not in the disability the unit, the room we were in was still pretty accessible. There is a small lip to come into the room and the shower also has a lip. For someone who can navigate very small steps these rooms work well. The toilet didn't have a rail to hold onto but there was space for maneuvering to it. The surrounding building/street/shops and access to the beach were also all accessible. Staff were very helpful and also arranged a shower chair to be made available. Thank you Harbour View team, we will be back!

Room tip: Room 6 had good accessibility for those in wheelchairs who can get by without a flat floor shower or toilet rails.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojourner027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Made a mistake with this one.
Oldest complex in Aurhuri, over priced for what you get$275.00 a night
Their reception is only open from 2-6 each day.
When inquired about a late check in ,was informed that the total amount for my stay would be deducted from my credit card.
I didn't want to do this as my partner was paying half and we wanted to EFTPOS it
Had to bank transfer the total amount before arrival.
The other option was CANCEL YOUR BOOKING,NO EXCEPTION TO OUR POLICEY"
Won't be back

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaamurphy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Our first morning after arriving on 9 October, we awoke to a cold shower - no hot water. When I approached the staff in reception I was rudely told the boiler had given up and there would be no compensation for the inconvenience we were encounting. When I say rude she was very blunt. Even the note put in our room was very blunt.
The old saying of "the customer is always right" does not apply at Harbourview Lodge.
Will not stay there again. They have no idea how to deal with customers.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 841duncang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

We were returning customers and checked in on 26 September after 6.00 pm, left our bags and went out for dinner. On our return to the room at 9.00 pm, we realised that the room had not been serviced. Wet towels in bathroom, bed linen unchanged, rubbish in the bins. Contacted the night manager, who came to see us, apologised and moved us to another room. We had to repack the food in the fridge, and clothes etc and by the time we were settled in the new room it was 10.00 pm.

We stayed for three nights. No one else made contact with us over the weekend. On checkout, we talked to Jo at reception, explained what happened and asked for some compensation for the inconvenience ..... Jo was busy on a call to the internet technician, I asked him to hang up while we had our conversation, he said that was not possible has he had waited a long time to get the technician on the line, this meant we had this rather awkward conversation while someone else listened to the conversation on the phone. Not good enough. Jo apologised to us, said they had been very busy and the room service had been missed - he offered us a $20 as compensation.

We accept the apology (mistakes do happen), but it is the general lack of interest in customer comfort and hospitality that is lacking at this motel. We would have appreciated a knock on the door the next day from the manager, with a voucher from a cafe or a reduction in the room rate for the first night.

When we got home I sent an email to the manager (who was not Jo) and explained the situation - this was 7 days ago, and no one from the motel has responded.

This motel has a great location, the rooms were reasonably clean, but everything looks a bit 'tired' and basic. The exterior walls of the motel could do with a re-paint and the rooms would benefit from new mattresses and a general tidy up eg holes in the wooden window frames. We think Harbour View can do better and we will be looking for alternative accommodation in the future.

Room tip: Choose alternative accommodation - there are plenty of options.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2020

We stayed 2 nights. Key was under the mat when we arrived at 7pm. Bed not made the next day. Room cold as heater just took the chill of (10 degrees max). Checkout 10am. Reception hours Sunday 1-4pm. The key container was full so left ours inside the room. Thought we had left something behind and rang at 1.15pm to get a recording saying no-one would answer until 2pm and to use the website for everything. Will try somewhere else next time, where there are people to give service

Room tip: Ask for an upstairs room. We were room 14 behind the laundry and beside the restaurant and bar.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nz-ozsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews