We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gardner Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dome(Napier)
US$150
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Napier Travel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
33
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetfriendly hostspool gatefriendly coupleclose to city centreart decoperfect hostsa great place to staytwo nightshome away from homewould definitely stay here againwalking distancegood sizefree wifiunitsmotelaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Great value in a newly renovated apartment. Close to CBD. Clean, well-equipped space and friendly hosts, even as a major storm event passed over. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting lovely Napier.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Napier is a wonderful town to visit, to explore the famous art deco architecture, and spend time in the cafes, shops and on the beach. Such palm trees!

And Gardner Court Motel at 16 Nelson Crescent, a quiet side street, is the perfect place to stay whilst there. The architecture and style complement the rest of the town. Rachel and Dave, owners/managers, are exceptionally friendly and helpful. I wish them well. Even their cat and big (and shy) dog are very friendly. The place is well priced, very clean, within a short walk of the centre, and couldn’t be bettered in any way.
I’d have no hesitation in staying there again. A great place and very much recommended.

Room Tip: Chat to the owners.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FinbarO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Excellent value for money. The Gardener Court motel is family run. Very friendly and helpful staff, good location. Well worth a short stay when visiting Napier. They have a large apartment, ideal if you have a large group and like Art Deco.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I spend 1 night in this place and was absolutely perfect!!
just 10 min to the CBD and Beach, quiet,
Very nice, clean and tidy Unit, with everything in...
VERY Friendly people at the reception, with beautiful Scottish accent :)
And the most was a safety place for my Motorbike!! So definitely I will recommend this Motel and I will come back for sure :)
Frenchy Biker :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were checked in by the owner, Rachelle, lovely lady. Very welcoming.
We booked for 2 nights.
Room: Queen size bed. With stand fan if needed for hot summer nights. Adequate space. Light is a bit dim, best to put make up in the toilet.
Lounge: Good space. Glass door opening to a small backyard with small table. Very good place to relax, sit down while having coffee.
Kitchen: Well equipped kitchen. Everything you need to be able to cook a decent meal.
Toilet / shower: Shower head can definitely be improved as very out dated. Also a bit small. Nonetheless, adequate and clean.

Had free wifi but weak in our room so didn't use it much. We have the rooms at the back. May be better reception when you get a room near the reception area.

We stayed for 2 days. The cleaner cleaned the toilette and replaced the towels but she didn't fix our beddings which I thought was strange. Not a biggie though.
A minor comment: I can hear people beside us closing the doors / banging things a bit. They are early morning people and we are not.

Overall very spacious and well contained place, very good for the price we have booked it.

Will definitely stay again. =)

Room Tip: Near reception area for better wifi.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aetramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews