We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gardner Court Motel
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were checked in by the owner, Rachelle, lovely lady. Very welcoming.
We booked for 2 nights.
Room: Queen size bed. With stand fan if needed for hot summer nights. Adequate space. Light is a bit dim, best to put make up in the toilet.
Lounge: Good space. Glass door opening to a small backyard with small table. Very good place to relax, sit down while having coffee.
Kitchen: Well equipped kitchen. Everything you need to be able to cook a decent meal.
Toilet / shower: Shower head can definitely be improved as very out dated. Also a bit small. Nonetheless, adequate and clean.

Had free wifi but weak in our room so didn't use it much. We have the rooms at the back. May be better reception when you get a room near the reception area.

We stayed for 2 days. The cleaner cleaned the toilette and replaced the towels but she didn't fix our beddings which I thought was strange. Not a biggie though.
A minor comment: I can hear people beside us closing the doors / banging things a bit. They are early morning people and we are not.

Overall very spacious and well contained place, very good for the price we have booked it.

Will definitely stay again. =)

Room Tip: Near reception area for better wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aetramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

This Motel may be a little dated, but it is very clean, very quiet and very well appointed. Our unit consisted a lounge (with two single beds), Kitchen/Diner (fully equipped), Main Bedroom (with Queen Bed), separate toilet with well appointed bathroom...ALL FOR JUST OVER Hundred Bucks! Whilst I cannot recommend Napier as the Beach has no sand, (just stones) and the town is old, outdated and boring, I can definitely recommend this a a Great Value For Money Place to Stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The owners are from the UK and in NZ 11 years. They were a pleasure to meet and very welcoming! They showed us to a recently renovated unit instead of the one we'd booked which was nice of them. Yes the units are dated but it takes time to renovate and they are spotless and excellently equipped (with a very good hairdryer!!). We'd happily recommend this to others. The bed was so comfortable with fresh, crisp linen!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely, spacious, clean and well equipped. Good location for a wander into town. Rachael and David are very friendly hosts and it is very good value for money. Good shower. My only quibble was that we had noisy neighbours who kept banging the (clean) pool gate.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We were delighted to find a motel in a quiet street and within walking distance for fit people to walk into town. Our unit backed onto Nelson Park and the petanque courts and it was pleasurable to sit outside in the private garden and sunshine. The pool was an added bonus on such a hot Hawke's Bay day. Rachel and Dave have taken on an aging motel complex and are gradually getting all units modernised, painted and refurnished. Our unit was clean and linens smelled fresh. I would be keen to stay here again when we next visit Napier.

Room Tip: Rooms backing onto Nelson Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gaynor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.1 km away
Albatross Motel
Albatross Motel
#12 of 46 in Napier
580 reviews
3.6 km away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#18 of 46 in Napier
154 reviews
0.7 km away
Edgewater Motor Lodge
Edgewater Motor Lodge
#15 of 46 in Napier
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#9 of 46 in Napier
279 reviews
2.6 km away
At the Rocks Motor Lodge
3.5 km away
Ace High Motor Inn
Ace High Motor Inn
#36 of 46 in Napier
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardner Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardner Court Motel

Address: 16 Nelson Crescent | (Off Kennedy Rd.), Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $128 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gardner Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gardner Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing