We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL service, facilities and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The best accommodation for the price we've stayed in all holiday! Spacious cottage, amazing facilities for the kids including heated pool, clean spa and games room. Each cottage has an outside table where you can picnic while watching the kids play. The little things make a holiday like plunger coffee restocked every morning, books to swap in the games room, and ever attentive management staff. Thank you Mark and team for making our holiday perfect. :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two nights whilst in Taradale for a business trip and was so pleased I picked the Asure! My room was clean, with a very comfortable bed, extra pillows and blankets and the owners have ensured rooms contain everything a traveller could need! ( small touches such as makeup wipes and body wash/shampoo etc in the bathroom, free wifi, paper delivered in the morning etc, really make such a difference).
I did not need to do any washing during my stay but was impressed that the owners have set up a guest laundry (with very minimal costs for guests), I travel often and normally this is something that isn't cheap.
Whilst I was on business, I do have a young family and think it would be a lovely place for children too.

Very quiet even though the no vacancy sign was on, perfect for relaxing and recharging.

When I return to Taradale in future I will stay at the Asure again, would definitely recommend to all travellers!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ruby281182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Modern inside, very clean and new. Great family style service. In built kitchen area. Close to the shops. Good security. Highly recommended. $123 a night when we stayied. Very happy with this place would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived en route to Wellington intending to stay just one night but increased that to 2. We were greeted warmly at reception by the Managers offered a free newspaper and a choice of milk for our room. We were then shown our motel and the various technics demonstrated. The gentleman was friendly and helpful. This motel has a very modern updated interior TV in both the lounge and bedroom. Plenty of fresh towels and fantastic heating. A must in the winter. We were shown the games room and hot spa room. The laundry use was free for washing and very cheap for drying. If you enjoy top class accommodation st a very reasonable price this is the place for you. Very very clean and loads of storage.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cherri0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great motel in napier. Very clean, very tidy. I called ahead to see if we could get an early check in as we were in town for a funeral and the hosts were very accommodating. Theres a gorgeous cat that wanders around making friends too!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuli Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
6.7 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
6.9 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
7.0 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
7.5 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
800 reviews
6.7 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel

Address: 164 Gloucester Street | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $144 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Highly Recommended on Trip Advisor: Ideally located in award winning park-like grounds just mins to Napier's Art Deco Capital. Walking distance to local cafes, shops and wineries (Mission Estate, Church Rd Winery) * All rooms have been recently refurbished are spacious, fully self contained with contemporary kitchens and bathrooms. * Many on-site facilities including: Heated Swimming Pool, Private Spa Pool, Outdoor BBQ Areas, Games room (Pool-table/Table tennis/PS3), SKY Digi LCD TVs, Air Con/Heat pump,Playground, Restaurant & Bar adjacent etc...* Did we mention local friendly hosts?!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing