We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
163
40
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
40
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room spa pool stayed here table tennis air hockey sports team bedroom unit little things great place to stay free wifi guest laundry napier city new zealand two nights hawkes bay would stay again facilities
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We stayed as a group for two nights at this motel. The host was extremely friendly and welcoming. The motel is very centrally located and within walking distance of restaurants and supermarket. Our units were spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had a continental breakfast each morning which was beyond expectation and a great start to our day of cycling. The swimming pool and spa were a great bonus for tired legs. I would recommend this motel to all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esthermay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed here from 7 to 10 February.
The rooms had been refurbished and were of a very good standard.
The site was quiet and well managed with friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard every day.
My wife left a dress in the wardrobe and when contacted it was sent to our address in the UK arriving 4 days after posting. Great service!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms seem to be 6,7 & 8. But there may be more
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Just off a main artery, yet very quiet. Our unit was compact, yet updated in a modern style, comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. We would recommend this as a good stopove for travellers.

Room Tip: Our room, #17, was close to the road, yet completely quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveG2849FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

An extremely friendly and welcoming motel. We stayed there one night for a wedding and can not thank them enough for their immediate help when our taxi didn't arrive to take us to the wedding venue! The owner came to our rescue without us asking for help and got us to The Church in time. Highly recommend to anyone wanting an exceptionally tidy, clean and quiet stay along with fantastic service. Why stay anywhere else!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank SallySp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of 5 nights. Being sited just on the outskirts of Napier city centre provides a very quiet location. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious with modern furnishings. The complimentary wifi is reliable with good speeds. We made use of the heated swimming pool, the spa and BBQ. The owner Mark and his team were very helpful and friendly with a relaxed attitude. This motel ticks all the boxes and we would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smiggNdoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews