We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“colonial lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Be careful of this place. It was clean but our room was very dated and dark with faded furniture. Several of the rooms, I think 1-5 are almost on top of the busy road the motel is on. Our room was one of those rooms and while it was quieter at night with less traffic it was still quite loud. Some of the other rooms are set back so are probably more quiet. This is an older type motel.

Room Tip: make sure you are way from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, Owner at ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

GOSH! That’s a little unfair Ann R – “be aware of this place” - as some of the furniture may be a little faded!! All rooms have been recently renovated in fresh contemporary colours (see other rave reviews below!). However, thanks for pointing it was clean and quiet.

Granted a couple units are beside a main road, motels by definition are generally beside main roads. However, all our rooms have “hash glass” and heavy weigh curtains etc… plus this road, besides a couple of periods in the day, is actually not that busy at all and is very quiet.
Hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

We stayed as a group for two nights at this motel. The host was extremely friendly and welcoming. The motel is very centrally located and within walking distance of restaurants and supermarket. Our units were spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had a continental breakfast each morning which was beyond expectation and a great start to our day of cycling. The swimming pool and spa were a great bonus for tired legs. I would recommend this motel to all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esthermay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed here from 7 to 10 February.
The rooms had been refurbished and were of a very good standard.
The site was quiet and well managed with friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard every day.
My wife left a dress in the wardrobe and when contacted it was sent to our address in the UK arriving 4 days after posting. Great service!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms seem to be 6,7 & 8. But there may be more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Just off a main artery, yet very quiet. Our unit was compact, yet updated in a modern style, comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. We would recommend this as a good stopove for travellers.

Room Tip: Our room, #17, was close to the road, yet completely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveG2849FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

An extremely friendly and welcoming motel. We stayed there one night for a wedding and can not thank them enough for their immediate help when our taxi didn't arrive to take us to the wedding venue! The owner came to our rescue without us asking for help and got us to The Church in time. Highly recommend to anyone wanting an exceptionally tidy, clean and quiet stay along with fantastic service. Why stay anywhere else!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank SallySp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
6.7 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
6.9 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
7.0 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
6.7 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
560 reviews
6.8 km away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel

Address: 164 Gloucester Street | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $144 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Highly Recommended on Trip Advisor: Ideally located in award winning park-like grounds just mins to Napier's Art Deco Capital. Walking distance to local cafes, shops and wineries (Mission Estate, Church Rd Winery) * All rooms have been recently refurbished are spacious, fully self contained with contemporary kitchens and bathrooms. * Many on-site facilities including: Heated Swimming Pool, Private Spa Pool, Outdoor BBQ Areas, Games room (Pool-table/Table tennis/PS3), SKY Digi LCD TVs, Air Con/Heat pump,Playground, Restaurant & Bar adjacent etc...* Did we mention local friendly hosts?!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing