We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Motel(Napier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
158
38
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
38
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomspa poolstayed hereair hockeytable tennisnew world supermarketbedroom unitlittle thingsfresh milkhandy locationa great place to staygreat accommodationfree wifiguest laundryminute drivenew zealandtwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

An extremely friendly and welcoming motel. We stayed there one night for a wedding and can not thank them enough for their immediate help when our taxi didn't arrive to take us to the wedding venue! The owner came to our rescue without us asking for help and got us to The Church in time. Highly recommend to anyone wanting an exceptionally tidy, clean and quiet stay along with fantastic service. Why stay anywhere else!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank SallySp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of 5 nights. Being sited just on the outskirts of Napier city centre provides a very quiet location. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious with modern furnishings. The complimentary wifi is reliable with good speeds. We made use of the heated swimming pool, the spa and BBQ. The owner Mark and his team were very helpful and friendly with a relaxed attitude. This motel ticks all the boxes and we would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smiggNdoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The rooms were modern, tasteful and well maintained with every thing you could need . The continental breakfast was generous We didn't use all the facilities of the site but they looked great
The hosts were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble
Good location - highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jentrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this motel for a few days. The welcome was friendly and helpful, as for the motel, it is just right in all ways.

Decor was to a high standard, with a contemporary feel to the room. The bed was very comfortable and bedding was soft, luxurious and just right for the time of year.

The kitchen was well equipped and very clean. Utensils were all high quality and suitable for the task (not cheap rubbish).

The bathroom was spotlessly clean, again nicely presented and modern. The only consideration would be for tall people and the height of the shower head as this might be a bit low for anyone over 6'.

Staff were all very helpful, friendly and extremely polite. There is a laundry, an outdoor pool as well as a spa - all clean and welcoming. There's also a sports room with pool table, air hockey table and table tennis, plus a games consul - these were all free and good fun to use. As you'd expect, these did show a little wear and tear, but the room was clean, airy and well lit for evening use.

With a barbie for cooking al fresco and a host of places to walk to for meals, this place has it all.

Highly recommended and we'd definitely go back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Although this is a busy motel our upstairs unit was tucked away up there and quiet and private. The extra-friendly hosts looked after us well and provided a very nice breakfast in our room. A nice and handy swimming-pool and spa room were much appreciated. The handy location made getting around easy and if you want a quick easy bistro meal the RSA is right next door. A most comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews