We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, tidy and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Just off a main artery, yet very quiet. Our unit was compact, yet updated in a modern style, comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. We would recommend this as a good stopove for travellers.

Room Tip: Our room, #17, was close to the road, yet completely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveG2849FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

An extremely friendly and welcoming motel. We stayed there one night for a wedding and can not thank them enough for their immediate help when our taxi didn't arrive to take us to the wedding venue! The owner came to our rescue without us asking for help and got us to The Church in time. Highly recommend to anyone wanting an exceptionally tidy, clean and quiet stay along with fantastic service. Why stay anywhere else!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank SallySp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of 5 nights. Being sited just on the outskirts of Napier city centre provides a very quiet location. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious with modern furnishings. The complimentary wifi is reliable with good speeds. We made use of the heated swimming pool, the spa and BBQ. The owner Mark and his team were very helpful and friendly with a relaxed attitude. This motel ticks all the boxes and we would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smiggNdoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The rooms were modern, tasteful and well maintained with every thing you could need . The continental breakfast was generous We didn't use all the facilities of the site but they looked great
The hosts were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble
Good location - highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jentrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this motel for a few days. The welcome was friendly and helpful, as for the motel, it is just right in all ways.

Decor was to a high standard, with a contemporary feel to the room. The bed was very comfortable and bedding was soft, luxurious and just right for the time of year.

The kitchen was well equipped and very clean. Utensils were all high quality and suitable for the task (not cheap rubbish).

The bathroom was spotlessly clean, again nicely presented and modern. The only consideration would be for tall people and the height of the shower head as this might be a bit low for anyone over 6'.

Staff were all very helpful, friendly and extremely polite. There is a laundry, an outdoor pool as well as a spa - all clean and welcoming. There's also a sports room with pool table, air hockey table and table tennis, plus a games consul - these were all free and good fun to use. As you'd expect, these did show a little wear and tear, but the room was clean, airy and well lit for evening use.

With a barbie for cooking al fresco and a host of places to walk to for meals, this place has it all.

Highly recommended and we'd definitely go back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
6.7 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
6.9 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
7.0 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
6.7 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#9 of 46 in Napier
560 reviews
6.8 km away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel

Address: 164 Gloucester Street | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $145 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Highly Recommended on Trip Advisor: Ideally located in award winning park-like grounds just mins to Napier's Art Deco Capital. Walking distance to local cafes, shops and wineries (Mission Estate, Church Rd Winery) * All rooms have been recently refurbished are spacious, fully self contained with contemporary kitchens and bathrooms. * Many on-site facilities including: Heated Swimming Pool, Private Spa Pool, Outdoor BBQ Areas, Games room (Pool-table/Table tennis/PS3), SKY Digi LCD TVs, Air Con/Heat pump,Playground, Restaurant & Bar adjacent etc...* Did we mention local friendly hosts?!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing