We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
82
43
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
43
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Quiet due to concrete walls. Nothing spectacular, but you get real milk for the coffee, tea and hot chocolate sachets. Soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer all manuka honey gave a nice touch. Plenty of towels. Good bed. We will come back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rikelein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on our way to Wellington. We arrived earlier than the customary check in time and, even though our room was not yet ready, we were allowed to store some food in the refrigerator. We then left to drive into Napier. The motel is dated but very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly. This hotel is not close to City Center of Napier. Not all units have a parking space. We were allowed to park in the owners driveway as we were leaving early the next morning.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lorib91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Cedar Court Motel. Over 5 nights, we stayed in two units - a smaller one downstairs and a larger one upstairs. Both were extremely clean. The kitchen units had the basics which were in good condition. Beds were comfortable. There were plenty of tv channels. And the staff was friendly and helpful. Although it is on a major road, we didn't find the traffic noise bothersome at night. We were also able to store our bikes in a locked room. Only good things to say about the Cedar Court Motel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank catphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Comfortable, clean, spacious and well equipped. We found this motel supplied everything we needed to make our stay pleasant and welcoming. The owner is very friendly. The motel although on a main road is quiet and there is off road parking. There is a general store within easy walking distance ( 5 minutes walk away) which sells the basics . By NZ standards this motel is good value.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mustangmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

With an Aged Parent in a Napier Rest Home and living in another city I've stayed in Cedar Courts Mobility unit 7 times already this year as I'm able to bring her there for the day. It's the only time she leaves the Rest Home as she can easily cope with its level entry, plenty of room inside to manage her walker, easy access chairs and a mobility bathroom. Not only is Cedar Court perfect for people with limited mobility, it's also perfect for out-of-townees who require not only somewhere comfortable to stay, but also where they can entertain comfortably those not so mobile.
Adam and his staff give me such a warm welcome, and are so helpful that Cedar Court really is my home away from home. My Aged Parent calls it "Your Place".

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bfranc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews