We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
82
43
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
43
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Seems like going back to the 80s when I first enter this motel. Most furniture, cabinets seems dated (apart from the LCD TV, satellite and heater unit of course),BUT its all there, complete with just what you need to stay comfortably. We arrived late around 830 although the cut off check in time as mentioned in the web is by 8PM. Fortunately the staff waited for us. Room is generally clean and cozy. Wifi reception is good.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank aziziazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Being located right opposite the Ahuriri Estuary, you can walk along the estuary track while enjoying the beautiful view and sunrise/sunset with friends and family. Our rooms were sparkling clean. There is a trampoline for the kids too. The owner was very nice and helpful and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and made sure we had a good stay. High recommend Cedarcourt motel !

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousC8199LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The motel was ok. Clean but had an unpleasant smell and was quite noisy at night with all the cars going past on a busy road. To be honest I'm not sure how this has won a trip advisor award, the highlight was the sky tv.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KM1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The location isn't good if you don't have a car.
Apart from that the unit had a good kitchen, big room/bedroom and a large bathroom. Plus there was free unlimited wifi, which was very good and the whole place was quite well cleaned.
Don't expect to get any advice about the area from the guy on reception, customer service is quite below average.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I arrived late at night , owner very friendly , great value and spotlessly clean, fully recommend this place.
may not look the fancy place on the street , but a great place if you want value and a clean unit.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnX9215JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews