We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cruiser12668978864

Great place to stay when you can't be at home. Home away from home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Dec 2022
We stayed at Ace High for 3 weeks and the owners were wonderful. Beth goes above and beyond. Room was clean and tidy and serviced well each day. Pool was clean and barbeques available for your use.
Most comfortable bed I've slept in at a motel. Laundry facilities were great. Big machine and very cheap to use. I would definitely recommend this motel
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Parking a bit tight
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$171
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Napier
$189
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
$167
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $167
4.0 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $179
4.5 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $240
4.3 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
External
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $131
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $91
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Algotels
4.7 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Villa Master Bedroom
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Napier
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
20
18
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
18
10
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We were 6 ladies in Napier for the Art Deco week. There was space in the 2 bedrooms and 2 singles in the lounge plus we managed with 1 bathroom/toilet. However the wifi could not be guaranteed to provide internet access- 'it is to be removed and a new provider installed'I was told. That could have been the case for some time. The spa does not work as a spa but you can sit in it as a 'hot bath' not sure about the hygiene if the spa filter isn't working. The traffic particularly trucks rumbled passed most of the night. The housekeeping staff were very helpful but the air duct from the laundry dryer was expelled right beside our unit door

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rakahooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2021

I would highly recommend if you decide to book at this Motel, have a back up plan organised. We booked three rooms at this hotel for a family event, only to be advised on arrival that one of the rooms had been 'transferred' to another motel due to a 'regular' customer needing the room. We were told to take it or leave it. There was no considering of our needs as a family as we booked the rooms months in advance. We ended up all having to squeeze into one of the rooms so the family would not be separated. Will never stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulianaREM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Because we were travelling with our little rescue dog I booked in advance with the manager Bill. He was very helpful and obliging. The check in on our arrival was also very quick and simple. The motel room was very clean, large, with a TV in the bedroom as well as the lounge. the complex had a swimming pool, spar pool, plus a small secure playground for children. We have travelled the world extensively for many years therefore I have no hesitation in recommending this home away from home. Its location near to Highway 2 / Kennedy Road makes it very easy to get to the many attractions Napier has to offer.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank Mojo1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Do not stay here if: you are a paying customer, are of ethnic coloring, cook your own food...we were targeted from the start, had the cops called on us because apparently "we burnt a pan". We along with our 4month old child were treated horribly from these owners who classed us as "you people from winz"...we were sworn at, have never been so disgusted in people like these owners, racists and dirty.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Seefood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

I come to Taradale regularly to visit an elderly relative in a care home. This time I stayed one night at the Ace High Motel. The owners are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are well priced, spacious and spotlessly clean. The wifi is strong and reliable and the kitchenette is well equipped. I will stay here again. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews