We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kekenz

Fantastic stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2019via mobile
We stayed for one night and absolutely loved it. Will definately be returning. The room was ideal for our stay, everything we needed and super clean and tidy. The lovely pool was just what was needed in the heat.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
External
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $174
  • Agoda.com
    $123
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • Agoda.com
    $195
  • Algotels
    $238
4.3 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$207
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Trip.com
4.0 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $149
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Napier
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $167
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $171
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $147
  • Official Hotel
4.7 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $84
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Villa Master Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $82
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Napier
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
20
18
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
18
10
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Beautiful place, owners were lovely and very helpful. Made sure my children and I were comfortable there and my dad. First family holiday for myself since I became a mother and just an absolutely wonderful experience. Definitely recommend this place. Will definitely stay there again should napier become a holiday destination..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sash1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Both My Wife & Myself would Highly Recomend The Ace High Motor Inn on Kennedy Road Napier to anyone looking for Accomadation in Napier. Frank & Maureen are very Polite Friendly & Helpful & The Staff are only too pleased & happy to Help too. We felt very happy & relaxed staying here. We would certainl stay here in future.

Room tip: All units are great Value for money.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ferrit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We were given a friendly welcome and the motel was well situated between Napier and Taradale. Our room had a handy kitchenette and second bedroom at reasonable price. Our bed was comfortable and the room clean. This is not luxury accommodation and the fittings are basic but very comfortable. I would have liked shampoo and conditioner seperate from the body wash, so bring your own if you want that too!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joyc403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The accommodation is a 5mins drive out of town centre but has allocated parking and a small pool. The rooms are fairly standard, budget fare but with best powered shower I had during NZ trip. Best thing about place is the friendly owners who are ready to help with information and advice.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

good price Motel and quite handy...friendly reception...upgraded to 2 bedroom plus, more than adequate...would be helpful to have complete blackout curtains/blinds in the main bedroom as the motel neon signage is right outside so it looks like daylight all night...apart from that excellent.

Room tip: choose a room away from neon signage..
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews