We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joy C
Warragul, Australia

Basic but clean.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jul 2018via mobile
We were given a friendly welcome and the motel was well situated between Napier and Taradale. Our room had a handy kitchenette and second bedroom at reasonable price. Our bed was comfortable and the room clean. This is not luxury accommodation and the fittings are basic but very comfortable. I would have liked shampoo and conditioner seperate from the body wash, so bring your own if you want that too!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$210
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $210
4.3 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Napier
$165
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
$178
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $178
4.5 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
External
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $163
4.0 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $343
  • Official Hotel
4.7 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Villa Master Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $73
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Ace High Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Napier
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
20
18
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
18
10
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The accommodation is a 5mins drive out of town centre but has allocated parking and a small pool. The rooms are fairly standard, budget fare but with best powered shower I had during NZ trip. Best thing about place is the friendly owners who are ready to help with information and advice.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

good price Motel and quite handy...friendly reception...upgraded to 2 bedroom plus, more than adequate...would be helpful to have complete blackout curtains/blinds in the main bedroom as the motel neon signage is right outside so it looks like daylight all night...apart from that excellent.

Room tip: choose a room away from neon signage..
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

He was rude, nosey & arrogant. Deliberately interfering in my son's business & totally out of line with his remarks towards him. Then had the audacity to try & blame me for his argumentative behaviour & hostile attitude. Took the money though. Would not recommend this place at all!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MichelleW5740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
entered, Owner at Ace High Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

This the sour grapes of a mother who's son was given emergency housing and failed to abide by the Terms and Conditions of the emergency accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Stayed one night in a one-bedroom unit - 4 of us, 3 kids (4,6, & 8) and myself. There was a queen bed in the lounge area and 2 single beds in the bedroom. Had all that we needed for our stay. The place was very clean. It even had a built in radio on the wall (see photo)– not seen that lately– real blast from the past!! Very friendly owners – there is a small playground for the kids – didn’t use the swimming pool. Windows were double-glazed and we couldn’t hear the traffic. Lots of different types of tea bags in the tray. Had a great sleep on the next day we were on the road the whole day, different sights and no issues on the long drive home!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john_manoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This motel is good value The owners are very helpful The kitchenette has everything you need large bathroom with excellent shower. Close to main highway but there was no traffic noise Free Wifi. pool and sauna available A good shopping center close by

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank ivanyvonneallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews