We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ram K

excellent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2018
i had a lovely staff over there and the location of the motel is very great , very peaceful place.Have stayed here for over a week in an executive studio unit.the room was clean and comfy has a huge king bed a folder out couch.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $220
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $87
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Napier
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
The Dome, Napier, New Zealand . Look carefully we are the 2 tiny spots on the penthouse floor.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $259
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
External
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $127
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Villa Master Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $37
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Marineland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Napier
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
78
56
20
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
56
20
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Awesome place to stay & enjoying ur vacation, if you are traveling to nz than u should stay here only vl be worth of ur money and u will surely enjoy ur vacation, suggested by my friend for this property nd I am coming soon ...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank HiteshG241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the amazing hospitality. Everything was so comfortable and great service.highly recommended to everyone for their stay in Napier. The hosts were amazing and very welcoming. Thanks again ...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GaganH30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here for over a week now in an executive studio unit. The unit is clean and comfy has a huge king bed a folder out couch and a single bed very spacious unit has a small kitchen with stove top only and microwave which is all I've needed. The spa tub in my bathroom is the best everrrr I don't even have to leave the comfort of my unit I can simply relax and indulge in the spa bath great location right across the road from the beach close to a few pubs and cafes nothing but a short brisk walk will do to get you in amongst some really good places. Love it the staff are pleasant and kind and the housekeeping girls are courteous and respectful and professional. I recommend staying here 😊

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Booked into this place, based on their very good looking webpage. However, it is very deceptive! They do not have a restaurant on site, they do not have restaurants nearby. The place is rundown, my bed was so saggy that my back ached every morning, Wi-Fi was weak & patchy, and the room was serviced only intermittently.
I would not go back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Dan468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I know it’s now April and our visit was in Jan, but it’s still irritating me that we were sold a luxury hotel and this place was far from it. We had issues with finding our booking, which took right up until we arrived in NZ to sort out, the reception staff weren’t helpful or friendly in helping us sort this out either. The room didn’t have any of the mod cons that were advertised on the website and in our booking reference, we paid extra to stay somewhere nice, Big Mistake!! The room was so run down, much like the rest of the hotel grounds, the playground area looked like something from a horror movie, I’m sure Freddy/Chuckie were hiding behind the bins ready to pounce, these were right next to it, along with dumped white goods. The pool area was very grim, it had a cover over the pool itself, I’d hate to think what was under there, i wasn’t game to look, pretty strange considering it was the middle of summer and an indoor pool. Our courtyard Area had broken glass everywhere, cigarette butts and thick black dust, which easily could have been cleaned up, not useable with a toddler. I’m not sure whats happened at this hotel but I was lead to believe new management had taken over, and previously it was really nice. Bummer, it has so much potential. The only saving grace for our stay was the fact that the room was clean, and the ease of location.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 616nikkih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews