We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$94
Hotels.comUS$94
PricelineUS$98
FindHotel
TravelocityUS$94
Agoda.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
634
261
42
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
261
42
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath marine parade top floor ocean view big spa across the road road noise third floor beautiful room mini bar an added bonus easy walk hawkes bay comfy bed would definitely stay here again close to town great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022

My review is going to mirror one of the recent ones, Ocean View room with a spa bath.
Had intended booking a motel in Ahuriri mistakingly booked the Nautilus, one of the best mistakes I have ever made. Had a room on the third floor great view of the ocean with a balcony we could and sit on to enjoy the view. Room a bit larger then the normal studio with great facilities. Huge spa bath in the room both nights ended with us in the spa sipping wine and watching T.V. The motel is in easy walking distance of the town centre and great eating and drinking options. Friendly efficient service.

We like visiting the Hawkes Bay and will be booking here next time we visit.

Room tip: Recommend 3rd floor studio with spa bath and ocean views.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Thank you for an amazing review! We really appreciate your wonderful recommendation of The Nautilus. So thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

I love coming to stay here at the nautilus!! The rooms are always super cozy, really warm, an they have plenty of space too... Omg an not to mention but the spa is huge an is the best way to soak and relax whilst been able to enjoy your favorite program like all at the same time it's lovely...The reception staff are always so kind n friendly,and if you need anything during your stay they're more than happy to help if they're able too do so. There's also laundry facilities to use, which is handy an is a very low price so that's even better especially if you needed to use it during your stay...The rooms are perfect for children to stay in and there's a park right across the road an if you're staying In the ocean view rooms the sun rise is beautiful in the morning makes the sky look amazing which adds only another reason to come stay at the nautilus you won't regret it I never do an im always coming back as I prefer to stay here over many other hotels in napierenjoy your travels

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank templeg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Thank you for an amazing review! We really appreciate your wonderful recommendation of The Nautilus. So thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed the night with my son. Gorgeous room, spacious & spotless. Spa while watching Netflix on the big screen was amazing. Beautiful Ocean view.
Hospitality was amazing. Easy book in & out. Close to everything.

The mini bar was surprisingly affordable & a great range (my son thought it was cool getting his sprite & cashews). We only traveled from Hastings, but why travel any further when its the perfect getaway just up the road.

Definitely be back.. for longer next time.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raines_Remedies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We really appreciate your wonderful comments and are so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Thank you Guru for the awesome hospitality!!
The room was lovely and spacious and we all really enjoyed relaxing in the spa!

The restaurant food was absolutely beautiful and catered well to our family.

Thanks again Guru we will definitely be coming back to stay more often

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joe_Winiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We really appreciate your wonderful comments and are so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Rooms are really tired after being rented out for emergency housing during Covid and haven't been updated since. Cracked tiles in bathroom, plastic seal along shower door filthy and green. Drapes/curtains smelt dirty, found several long dark hairs on kitchen tiles. One corner of the room had a distinct BO odour, back of couch had mildew spots. Not impressed. Only saving grace was the ocean view. Would not recommend. Over priced and underwhelming. Won't be back.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sthrn_travelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews