We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day Special”
Review of Palate

Palate
Ranked #3 of 433 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 June 2016

My eldest daughter took us (me and my youngest daughter) to this beautiful restaurant for a Mother's Day treat. We love the ambiance and the presentation of the food. Had a complimentary glass of wine which was great. Waiter was very attentive and very friendly. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MsMaeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2016

The food is good but the sizes are small for the price you pay.
The view is BEAUTIFUL and romantic and the attention is very good!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ximegar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We celebrated our son's wedding with a small group of friends at Palate. We booked our reservations after reading the reviews on trip advisor and looking at the menu. They have several set menus to choose from, we selected option 3 which featured a number of delicious sounding choices for our guests including several of their signature dishes. Larissa was very helpful by email as we settled on the details and timing of our celebration. We arrived and were warmly greeted, and ushered to the lounge to wait for the rest of our party to arrive. Once seated, guests made their selections and an array of delicious appetizers, entrees, and desserts arrived in due time during our leisurely celebration dinner. Everything was delicious, and our waiter was friendly and helpful. Service was attentive but not intrusive, and we left feeling that we had received an excellent meal at a fair price. We would highly recommend Palate to all!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lastingshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Had an awesome night here with my cousin and mother, food was amazing !!!!
Would recommend this place for anyone that has ang special occasion

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Maraeakahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

A great romantic first class restaurant for fine dining.
Great menu. Fantastic scenic outlook. Lovely atmosphere. Great service.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Palate also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.