We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
52
53
28
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
53
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamilton gardens quiet area spa pool dining chairs close to shops good size cooking facilities an upgrade city centre new zealand would stay again unit motel parking heater amenities dishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Booked online, turned up and was told the room had been double booked.
The other booking had already arrived and occupied the room.

I ordered a room with double spa baths for my nan's 80th birthday, traveled from Auckland and wanted to put nan in a spa before attending a private birthday party, but the room wasn't available.

Room tip: Choose a room from another motel as your room with the Aspen won't be available when you arrive.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dreese005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Downside to rooms was the internet kept dropping out also no fan or air conditioner in room so was a bit warm at night time . Would stay again despite no fan as it’s in a good location plus in the past they allow cats as we come for the HamiltonCat Show each year

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abirch_343216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace T, Receptionist at Aspen Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your comment, it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family during the visit in Hamilton. Most of our guest room are equipped with fan, we will have a look if any fans are missing in our guest room and will replace it shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to see you again in the near future!

From Aspen Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

My wife and I stayed here last night and we found the room to be excellent and the staff very nice to deal with. The staff are very low key and just go abouit their jobs with no fuss. As the motel is not in the centre of the city the noise is low and access is great

Room tip: all of the rooms are facing away from the road so noise is not a problem
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardmcnair02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace T, Receptionist at Aspen Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Well situated and comfortable in East Hamilton near Hamilton Gardens. Room was well appointed, very clean and service was excellent. No outdoor facilities for visitors. Small kitchen had all essential tools.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jloran_520127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace T, Receptionist at Aspen Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to post your review of our motel. We do appreciate all the great comments about our location, cleanliness and service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very good accommodation for the price paid. Clean and reasonably spacious. All kitchen utilities very handy. Car parking at the front door. Unlimited WiFi in our unit. Would preferred smokers area as outside the unit has the smoke lingering into neighbouring units

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank virginiae184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace T, receptionist at Aspen Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review and also for your useful recommendation. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews