We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
14
30
14
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
30
14
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2021

We have stayed twice in the last 2 months due to hospital appointments both times have been a terrible stay the rooms are not well cleaned we found mold in the bathroom around the windows and shower floor. Dust over wire covers. grease and grime in the kitchen. rust in the microwave. We found blood on the wall near the TV power point The pool looked like it had not been cleaned in months.

These rooms are meant to be disinfected after each time the room is vacated Due to Covid.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PEGLE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Two nternal doors would not shut without jamming, and the third, the toilet / shower was not able to be closed within the frame. The electric jug leaked water out of its base. The dining table was very wobbly.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naki-Neka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Old but good. Refurbished where needed. Spacious rooms. Good value, budget friendly. Excellent staff service. Stayed here to see a Show at nearby Theatre. Great location, easy walk to both theatre and restaurants.
Winter stay, so heat pump (quiet) much appreciated.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J n M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2020

We chose this motel for its location.

This motel room and ensuite size were fine. The owner, who was quite friendly, did arrange a room on the bottom, so we did not have to undergo the stairs. The room was clean enough.

There was no hand soap in the dispenser, so we had to get it each time from the dispenser in the shower.

When we came to cook breakfast however there was very minimum equipment. The two plates were very big, with no other option. Two knives, two forks, one teaspoon.

There are better and cheaper Hamilton motels available - we will not be going back. This place is over-priced!

Room tip: We were only there one night, so did not see much.
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesAeneasAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

I’m guessing the rooms were recently made over. I booked this place before reading the “tired motel” reviews and was a little apprehensive but I needn’t have worried. Our room 24 greeted us with the smell of fresh new carpet. Fresh paint job too I would think. Large kitchen, great shower with contemporary fittings. Great location, only a short walk into town. Great value too so give it a go!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GalwayGirl007Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews