We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hmcevo971091
Putaruru, New Zealand

Ramada- Hamilton NZ

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
Great location as it is bang in the middle of Victoria Street, in Hamiltons CBD. Although its location is in the CBD it is very quiet inside. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and the general appearance of the Hotel is clean and modern
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jahdon Harrison, Marketing at Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you injoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future next time you visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$211
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $211
1.5 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$299
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $299
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Restaurant
Room service
Luxury Suites
$249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $249
2.4 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $229
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Restaurant
Room service
$199
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $199
2.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe
$90
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
JPH Hamilton Ext
$140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
9.0 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Studio
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $164
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hamilton
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $211
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Free Wifi
DH Hamilton Superior King Room RL1
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $230
3.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hamilton
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
61
65
82
50
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
65
82
50
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking on site central location main street rooms are clean centre of town within easy walking distance hamilton city bed was comfortable stayed one night waikato river would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

For the cost this is simply not worth it. The building is very tired and needed an upgrade many years ago. The lobby looks good though...The rooms are very small and the beds are not queen size which for me at over 6ft means a bad nights sleep. The check in lady should try smiling..

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghagen396597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jahdon Harrison, Marketing at Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Hi
Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

This hotel is central to the CBD but the rooms are very tired, noisy and had an odd smell which had been attempted to be masked with car type air freshener. It doesn’t represent the quality one would expect of the Ramada brand.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psumra966920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jahdon Harrison, Marketing at Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Hi
Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

Stay away. I am certain that there would have to be dozens more hotels,in town better than this one. This is not a quiet hotel. It’s very noisy with people walking around the halls have discussions and arguments. There is a bar underneath the building and the casino is across the street. House keeping doesn’t make the bed, they just pull up the sheets. I do that when I get up in the morning and they there is a good chance that they won’t clean your room until after 2pm. Parking is very limited, though I’m sure when I booked there was no mention of having to book one of the 10 car spaces. As others have stated, the hotel is aged and in desperate need of a complete renovation. Maybe come here when it’s completed.

Room tip: Do not stay in a front street room. Book parking if you need it.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sutho58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jahdon Harrison, Marketing at Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Hi
Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Tiny room, Smelly and old. They advertised FREE Parking but then charged you a $20 reservation fee or you would have to go to a parking centre. The room is the size of a box, and upon entering the room was hot, the bathroom blind did not work so you could not block out the sunlight. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cstore338769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jahdon Harrison, Marketing at Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Hi
Thank you for your feedback,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

A good place to stay for a night or two. Staff pleasant, check in good.
Parking available in basement for a cost of $20 which was really convenient
Only negative small toilet shower area but overall very good.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cohara438576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jahdon Harrison, Marketing at Ramada by Wyndham Hamilton City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Hi
Thank you for your feedback, we are always trying to improve what we offer so our guests get the best experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews