We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hosts and satisfying stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boundary Court Motor Inn
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We love this place and very enjoying our stay here.

The hosts are really beautiful people, very accommodating and the motel facilities and room definitely met our needs and expectations.

We will definitely come back here again.

Thank you!

Mike

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank michaelcA9709KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yang J, Public Relations Manager at Boundary Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Michael,
Thank you for the lovely review. It's so glad that you enjoy your stay in Boundary Court Motor Inn. To provide spacious, cozy and feel like home accommodation for our guests is always our great pleasure! Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay!
All the best,
Boundary Court Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The room was very spacious and very very tidy the shower was so spotless and shiny.
Great location in Hamilton.
The staff are very lovely and helpful
If I need to stay in Hamilton again I will be staying here

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jodzmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yang J, Public Relations Manager at Boundary Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi Jodzmccall,
Thank you for the lovely comment. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay in Boundary Court Motor Inn. We tried our very best to provide a cozy, spacious and feel like home accommodation for our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay! See you soon!
Sincerely yours,
Boundary Court Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I stayed here for one night. The room I was in was quite dated but clean.
The location was good, quite central and quiet.
I would be happy to stay again in an updated room (decoration), and if it had a reverse-cycle air conditioning unit. There was a heater in the room but a air conditioner would have worked better I think.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen70P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I've used this motel twice now, as its a Flybuys reward scheme.
Both times rooms are good , clean, quiet, and well kept.
Separate kitchen zone, with microwave, fridge & kettle.
Shower and toilet are both good.
Bed nice & comfy.
Easy to find, and no road noise.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lorraine14lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yang J, Guest Relations Manager at Boundary Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Lorraine,
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay in Boundary Court Motor Inn. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay!
Sincerely yours,
Boundary Court Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 2 nights in apartment 804. Booking for 4, 1 queen and 1 single provided. We discovered on 2nd night the single was a trundle. No help from owners, no milk provided, 400mb of wi-fi only per day and sky channels with only 5 working channels. We tried to stay out as much as possible but Hamilton itself is not a place I'd recommend to visit. Won't be back. Rooms were very clean but stuck in a time warp.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yang J, Front Office Manager at Boundary Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Hi Kylie B,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay in our motel. About helping you to pull out the trundle, if you've called the desk, our staff would be more than happy to help you. Also sorry for no milk in the fridge, it was our negligence. Again, if you could call the desk, our staff can replenish right away. Thank you for letting us know that 400mb of WiFi is not enough for the 4 guests in your room. We decided to take your suggest and increase WiFi data according to guest number. Hamilton is a lovely place. We are the local expert; we know all the fun places in Hamilton and Waikato. Please feel free to ask the front desk staffs for local knowledge. Thank you again for taking your time to write the review. We value your opinion and will do our best to make it better and assure our guests a satisfactory stay.
We hope you visit our motel again so that you can see our improvement and enjoy our pleasant service again.
King Regards,
Boundary Court Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.1 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
952 reviews
1.2 km away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
256 reviews
2.1 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,175 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
1.9 km away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Court Motor Inn

Address: 36 Boundary Road | Claudelands, Hamilton 3214, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $117 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boundary Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boundary Court Motor Inn. Stay and relax in our spacious and cozy rooms, all with fully equipped kitchen, while you are here in Hamilton for your family holiday or business trip. Our great location takes you only 5 minutes easy walk to the award-winning Claudelands Event Centre for attending conference, exhibition, concerts or watching a musical. In addition, we are only 2 km from city centre and 5 km from Waikato Hospital. Our swimming Pool, Spa, BBQ facility and fully equipped kitchen in each room provide you the holiday-style stay. You are going to have a lot of fun with your family and friends during your stay. The host and hostess Ken and Ivy have great passion in the hospitality industry. They make sure the guests have wonderful stay by providing exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boundary Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing