We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
492
559
167
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
559
167
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river valet parking hotel restaurant buffet breakfast comfortable hotel mini bar pillow menu centre of town the main street superior room central location one night stay car park great room new zealand across the road pillows
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Lovely clean room. We had valet parking which was good, as our car was safe. The service was great. We got a deal with $1 breakfast, and the food was fantastic. A very good selection and so much to choose from. The hotel is nice and central to restaurants.

Room Tip: We were on level one - beautiful view of the river, and very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soloshena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Stayed one night. Check in was very fast and efficient. We got a room upgrade. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were nice and firm. We had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food and service at the restaurant was fantastic, we were very impressed with the meals we had. The hotel is also in a great spot - close to the river and walkway and close to the shops and mall. Was a great deal for us to stay and we will be back.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank peterwI3040OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Great hotel in the heart of Hamilton CBD. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast. Nice and well lit room with good bed. Some great restaurant just opposite the hotel. Definitely staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iftikar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This hotel offers comfort in the heart of the CBD, near the Waikato River. Rooms are spacious and well lit. They offer a nice breakfast buffet and the wi-fi connection was good. My only complaint was the heating, which did not work properly. When I complained, it was "fixed", but the maintenance person then set the thermostat to 5 degrees. When I returned to my room, it was a frigid 17 degrees.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews