We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
15
25
20
14
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
25
20
14
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

A special mention to Yolanda who provided us with excellent customer service during our stay. Hotel is in a great location for the stadium and a 15 minute walk into the centre of Hamilton. Rooms are a little tired but ok for a night.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denter02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed for three night for a conference at Claudelands. Bed was good and other things are a bit tired. Needed the fan heater as the room was a bit cold. Did not see the fine print about ordering breakfast the night before so toast and Weet-Bix was the order of the day... Someone said that his breakfast ordered the night before was also cooked the night before!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

what an awful stay, from the rude receptionist and staff, to the poor bedroom, bed was just a pile of springs, waver thin walls, could hear everything in the room next door. very noisy, got to sleep at 3 awake again at 5 as the bed was so uncomfortable, everytime i tried to move the bed shook and shaked and rattled. when i checked in i asked if there was breakfast pointing at the cooked menu, lady said yes in the morning, great i thought something to look forward too at least. went to dinning room, the guy at the desk said YES breakfast is in the dfinning room, great, after the poor night i was looking forward to this. i sat for 10 mins, nothing happened, went back to see the guy he said " no breakfast , you need to order 24 -48 hours before!! wtf, you didnt tell me that when i checked in, sorry we have no chef...omg, this place gets worse.went back to me room to heat up pizza from the night before, but the microwave was filthy!!!! so i checked out. wrote a complaint to the hotel asking for a refund got told, free cancellation policy is 48 hours before, is aid i dont want to cancel i want a refund for the awful stay, they said no go away, speak to hotels.com........hmmm its not there fault ??...i could go on and on and on but its not worth it.

Room tip: none are quiet
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SteveS7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

Although an old hotel, very well situated. We stayed two night and went to a rugby game. Field very close to walk to. Close to Pak 'n Save and Countdown. We took the free bus to the centre city. Very close by. Everything was totally clean. I do suggest to rather ask for ground-floor unit as many people go outside to smoke and talk on their mobile phones. The only negative I can say, the walls are not good insulated and you can hear all you neighbours. The wifi situation should be updated. It is a cheap place, so don't expect a palace.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tersia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

We have stayed here in the past, so a last minute decision to stop in Hamilton, we booked into the SUPERIOR DOUBLE WITH SPA at $119.00 as they told us it was their last room available. Before going to the room we went and got some dinner, came back to the room and on entering, we were shocked at the state of the room.
This hotel badly needs revamping. The positive part of this room was the spaciousness, but the bathroom area is an unhygienic health trap. After eating our dinner, I went to the bathroom, and upon opening the door, the room smelt like vomit, ran water to wash my hands only to find the water would not go down the plug hole. It was still sitting there the next morning... YUK YUK. A spa bath, which could not hold water due to the crack around the plug hole. A shower head that is so clogged up with lime, the amount of water was hardy enough to get wet. A TV that faded in and out with volume, no TV 3 channel, broken remote. A sad place........... One hotel that has no pride anymore.

Room tip: There are other Motels near by that are more acceptable in this price range.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Chinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews