We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food and very friendly staff.”
Review of Victoria Street Bistro - CLOSED

Victoria Street Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Victoria St Bistro is Hamilton’s newest premium dining experience
Reviewed 3 October 2018

An atmosphere you really want to come back to. Not too many people, which means you can spend more time enjoying your food in peace. Highly recommended to people, from us. I am a bread and meat lover, steak. So as you can imagine I ordered both. Perfect. My dessert, Parfait was yummy!!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

We were very disappointed with the service, we had a new to the job waitress who was given no support and this was reflected in the number of mistakes she made, from not receiving drinks when ordered, to being told there was no point ordering a port to go with our cheese board as we probably would get it in time.
The noise level was also like being in a night club with the music so loud everyone had to shout to be heard, and when asked if they could turn it down it seemed like it was turned up.
We had previously dined here and had been very happy but after this experience we would be reluctant to return.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter0rchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great place to dine. Had a late lunch so the restaurant wasn’t over crowded. Friendly helpful staff. Food came quickly and was absolutely delicious. Their little volcano bread rolls are to die for!

Sadly, word is that this place is to close shortly. But the silver lining is that the chefs are moving to another local establishment, so diners will still be able to enjoy their amazing culinary offerings.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank joypearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

One of the last to experience their beautiful menu before they close the doors fr last time. Hamilton must retain this style of restaurant. Food and wine match perfectly and staff are well trained and very experienced. Always been my favourite.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank lynnej920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Was one of the best meals I have ever had. Time after time they are consistently excellent and the bluff oysters are so good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Street Bistro also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing