We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Our room was excellent value for money, good size, view of the ocean, and small balcony. The reception staff were excellent, friendly and professional and keen to help with what ever we needed. We visited to walk the Pouakai Crossing and it was a great base. They do a good packed lunch for the trip.

Room tip: 10 - 15 minute walk in central city, good size room with balcony, request a ocean view (its a few blocks away but nice to be able to see )
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upf0radventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2021

We've stayed at many motels in Hamilton City and this one was the best. It was very comfortable and clean with friendly professional staff. We found the location to be very handy to the City center and though on a busy road our room was quiet. It's easy to find and access. We thought it to be good value and were able to heat our meals there in a microwave. They provided a good fridge, dish-washing facilities and adequate utensils. There was a more extensive "shared kitchen" nearby. A supermarket is close as is public transport. We enjoyed "Sky TV" movies and the fantastic shower. Even the sunset was a stunner! Thanks John and family.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 55adele133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2020

Clean modern rooms, good service and location on location just north of city centre. Will stay again. Helpful staff, good Sky TV in rooms. Close to a good selection of restaurants if needed. Nothing bad to say!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlastairB418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Stayed for two nights. The room was recently refurbished and very clean. It was quiet despite being next to a busy road and the in room facilities were definitely above average compared to many nz motels an air-conditioner to keep the temperature constant and a very good TV.
You can't cook in the room but a shared kitchen is provided. We went out as its close to loads of places.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bronwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The motel is well placed within walking distance from the city centre. Additionally there is a bus stop outside the property if walking isn't possible. The queen studio room which we booked was well serviced and exceptionally clean. The manager/proprietor of the property was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for him. It was great to be able to park outside the door to our room. The serviced laundry facility was great too - extremely prompt and good value.

Room tip: Ground floor room convenient for those with heavy luggage.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews