We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Chim Thai

Chim Thai
Ranked #5 of 431 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Description: Welcome to Chim Thai! "Chim" in Thai means to taste. We take pride in our cuisine and its presentation.We believe in serving food that is good quality and made of the freshest ingredients. We are an authentic Thai restaurant located in Rototuna, Hamilton. Tease your taste buds with hot, sour, sweet and salty Thai cuisine with aromatic herbs and spices.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Chim Thai! "Chim" in Thai means to taste. We take pride in our cuisine and its presentation.We believe in serving food that is good quality and made of the freshest ingredients. We are an authentic Thai restaurant located in Rototuna, Hamilton. Tease your taste buds with hot, sour, sweet and salty Thai cuisine with aromatic herbs and spices.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Chim Thai had excellent service with a great range of menu items. The food came out so quickly and was so delicious. Great vibe for friends and family! Will definitely go back :)

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellajackson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don, Owner at Chim Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Your great review is really appreciated, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2021

Chim Thai is my favourite Thai restaurant! The food is always so good and comes out quickly, the service is very friendly and it is very reasonably priced. Definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank megantunnicliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don, Owner at Chim Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Thanks for the fantastic feed back, much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

The food was so delicious & came out so fast! A group of friends & I shared a whole bunch of food between us all, it was so reasonably priced! All of the staff gave us incredible service. Love eating at Chim Thai!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank ZavarnahStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don, Owner at Chim Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Thanks for the great review, much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Bright and cheery dining room, helpful and attentive staff, sensilbe menu. We enjoyed all the dishes we ordered - fresh ingredients and spicy without getting too carried away. And good value for money. Pretty much as advertised on the tin. We would definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank AllanJGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don, Owner at Chim Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thanks for the great review which is very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We were excited to try a different Thai place than our usual as we love Thai food. It was very disappointing. The dishes were swimming in sauce that made it difficult to taste the fresh ingredients. As vegetarians, We would not recommend any of the dishes we had. The cooked vegetables were overdone but the biggest complaint was the heavy handed application of sauce. The salad was literally swimming in dressing and the Pad Thai noodles were limp. Service was friendly and helpful but we won’t be back anytime soon.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don, Owner at Chim Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal. It is a pity that you did not raise your concerns with us when you were served and we could have done something about it then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chim Thai also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Chim Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.