We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KomfortablyNumb
Katikati, New Zealand

Decent place to stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2023via mobile
Adequate room was clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was good with a lovely lady in attendance. Housekeeping not so good with several items not replaced such as tea milk and biscuits. Despite being near airport it was quiet. Helpful reception staff.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $202
7.6 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
$195
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $195
7.4 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Restaurant
Room service
Deluxe
$113
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.0 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Luxury Suites
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $248
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Studio
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Expedia.com
    $175
8.4 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $141
  • Priceline
9.0 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    $299
  • Algotels
9.2 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Restaurant
Room service
Hamilton
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $269
  • Priceline
9.7 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Free Wifi
DH Hamilton Superior King Room RL1
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $225
  • Expedia.com
    $231
12.6 km from Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hamilton
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
36
18
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
18
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet park hotel breakfast buffet was good pool sauna cold water in the fridge mystery creek happily stay again comfortable room a great stay place to stay propeller tennis soaps reception amenities furnishings beds sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2022

This hotel is a wee bit away (like 15km) away from Hamilton city centre but what a gem of a place. Small hiccup at the start with our room not ready until 2:40pm but when we got into our family suite it was quite a room to hang out in. The family suite has 2 levels - the bottom floor has a spacious lounge and kitchette which was very well equipped. Upstairs has 2 bedrooms both very well spaced and appointed. All the furnishings are new and clean. The hotel has a well maintained swimming pool, gym, and tennis court. The staff was amazing, all willing to help and all had a smile which was fantastic. Also no surcharge on credit card payment which is rather rare these days in NZ. Overall, if we don't mind the small drive each day we would certainly return again.

Room tip: The family suite is well worth it!
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank giggler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet Park Hotels, Marketing at Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Dear giggler12345,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward to hosting you again soon,

Kind regards,


David Latu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2022

Quiet rooms conducive to sleeping during the day since we worked night shifts.
- Breakfast offering was the same everyday, and dinner menu is limited. However, I appreciate the friendliness of the staff from check-in to reception.
- The pool isn't heated.
- The gym facilities are limited.
- The sauna wasn't working.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilbertlamayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet Park Hotels, Marketing at Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Dear gilbertlamayo,

Thank you for your review and your opinions on our hotel. I am pleased to let you know our Sauna has been replaced and our gym equipment has been ordered.

Look forward to hosting you again,

Kind regards,

David Latu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Arrival was fine, beds were comfy..
No one would answer at reception when trying to contact several times...
Couldn't find where to get any bowls or plates for our baby's dinner and breakfast not stated on room quite when booking
No sauna was out of service..
And baby was woken by the slamming of doors not good enough. .

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dunnwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Latu, General Manager at Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Dear dunnwhanau,

Thank you for your review and apologies for experience with Reception.

We have uncovered this was a system fault with our Reception phone and have since rectified the issue. Our rooms are hotel rooms style as opposed to apartment style so we generally do not have cutlery and plates available in our rooms however our restaurant will be more than happy to assist with this. Our Sauna heating unit is currently awaiting to be replaced so hope this is done in the near future.

Thank you again for the review and hope to host you again soon.

Kind regards,

David Latu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

A long delay to check in because of absent receptionist, but other than that a very lovely stay. Spacious rooms, with a great range of amenities. Comfy bed and the modern TV compendium was helpful. Cold water in the fridge and discovered that they offered decaf moccona - yum! I would definitely recommend A++

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Latu, General Manager at Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Dear Lisa N,

Thank you for your review and glad we recovered from the start of your stay.

Thank you again for the review and hope to host you again soon.

Kind regards,

David Latu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022

Very quiet considering being so close to the airport. Friendly staff. Very nice facilities. Ample parking. Would like to have stayed one more night ? to visit some attractions close by. Great base for families.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Howarth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Latu, General Manager at Jetpark Hotel Hamilton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Dear Howarth A,

Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again soon.

Kind regards,


David Latu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews