We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
7
27
22
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
27
22
15
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Check in was very hard as the male receptionist did not understand anything then made us pay for each night seperatly rather then both nights together. Heaters in rooms didnt work then when asked for another heater or another type of heating didn’t recieve anything had to ask for extra blankets didn’t recieve anything ended up getting up at 1 am to walk to reception to get more blankets as they would not bring us any. Asked for extra trolley bed for a 4 year old got nothing. At check out the same receptionist was making everything so difficult would not listen to what was being said tried to have breakfast in the monring before check out and everytime he saw a adult or another adult walked in he went on and on at them to pay, we just wanted to enjoy our breakfast. As with every other place we paid as we checked out not before. On a positive note the waitress/ bar tender lady was amazing made everything easy, great communication skills making an effort to make sure we had everything we needed she did an amazing job. Cleaners were lovely they were talkative and friendly ladies very approachable. Rooms were very dark not much lighting at all, bedding was old and worn very thin blanket on the beds no extra bedding supplied.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank EvieS164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Firstly I must sincerely apologize for the lack of attention you received on your recent stay. It does however seem unusual that you would deal with the same Receptionist as they are not rostered this way. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our dining facilites and do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

we had dinner two nights running, 7 guests and then 10 guests who were staying for a local event. Our dinners on the Friday night were very good, however on the second night were very average. Prices were rather high and offerings on the menu were a little limited, but guests found something that they fancied but it was not available the next night.

Room Tip: parking was good, service was pretty good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dajarranz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for submitting your review. I had a discussion with our Chef regards the limited options on your second night and due to it being a quiet evening so limited preparation was done however glad to see that your Guests enjoyed the evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

It was definitely worth the price i paid
Im amazed at how much the pricing of food is aside from accomodation perhaps if the motel treated the suites the same as food they would be equally delightful

I would not stay here again the suites smelt foul

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank RTHuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Glad to see that you enjoy our Restaurant however disappointed regards the feedback on the accommodation. We do try to keep the rooms as clean as possible however possibly the cleaning chemicals used may have attributed to the smell. We will look in this and try to resolve the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Stayed 15 April 2018 and the experience was very disappointing to say the least. The room was VERY tired, vinyl lining in shower coming off around the walls, the room smelt and didn't smell at all clean. The bed was so uncomfortable I had to lie in the middle of it to stop rolling out either side. Poor lighting and one light didn't work.
The restaurant/bar area also really old and tired, but the food and service was good.
I did notice the airline cabin crew also stayed there in another part of the complex, so I am assuming that there are rooms of a much higher standard. My booking was made last minute and on line - perhaps the cheaper rooms are reserved for these types of reservations.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask to stay in the same standard of room that cabin crew stay in. Apart from that, I wouldn't reommend it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enz0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review. We do accept that we are in need of refurbishment in some of the rooms, however I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our dining facilites and do hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was late when we arrived and it would cost us a lot to take a taxi to the city for dinner. We went to a bar for some luck and the staffs are very helpful. They asked the cook to cook for us even the kitchen was already closed. We are really appreciated.
There is a big car park inside which you can park your car just in front of your room which is very convenience to us. It took only 2-3 mins for us to get into the hotel from the airport. Since it is not close to the city, I recommend a short stay for transit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceAuYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review. I will pass on to my staff your feedback and pleased to see that we were able to accommodate your need. Be great to see you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews