We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
257
85
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
85
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here cedar hot tub small balcony great owners laundry service two bedroom apartment great place to stay rooms are modern free wifi waitomo caves town centre plenty of parking rugby stadium up to date clean tidy friendly service business trip
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Very clean, efficiently run hotel. Staff was great, very nice. In an area convenient for tourists, and LDS temple is very close. When in New Zealand just remember to turn your appliances on. We forgot to turn on the fridge and ended up with warm milk in the morning. But all in all, I would recommend. Great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Great motel with cedar spas, really good to come back and have a relaxing soak.
The unit is clean and tidy with all that you need for a short stay. Surprisingly quiet considering it is on the main road.
Centrally located makes it easy to get around Hamilton.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a family for one night. Good friendly check-in and one small issue with a damaged chair in the room was resolved immediately with no fuss. Very comfortable two bedroom apartment. Big comfortable beds, clean large bathroom and very nice lounge with kitchen facilities. Handy location at the northern end of Ulster street with town centre, supermarkets, etc, nearby. Recommended, would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashiu18, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Atrium on Ulster. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic motel with very attentive staff. Couldn’t fault our stay except to say we had trouble finding parking on a couple of occasions in our week-long stay. Housekeeping does a fantastic job and the rooms very clean with large bathrooms.

The hotel is located amongst a strip of other motels with easy access to shopping and the CBD. Rooms are also very quite and private

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank tim585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashiu18, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Atrium on Ulster. We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Booked this online and were pleasantly surprised. Booked a few nights thinking we would relocate to other towns, but liked the facilities and location so much we stayed a week.
Rooms appear to be relatively new. They are of a reasonable size for a family and the bedrooms are big enough to move around.
As a bonus, each room has sky TV so lots of channels to watch. There is also one TV with Sky in the main bedroom as well as the living area. Kept the kids occupied in the evening.
Kitchenette is basic.Just a microwave, kettle and toaster. Basic utensils are provided.
Units are clean daily and well maintained.
Parking is Free and available right by your door.

We spent a few days in the 'access' room which was larger than the rest. More room to move and an extra large bedroom.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Location was handy to central Hamilton. There is a 'pak and save' a few minutes away for groceries.
Highly recommend for a budget hotel in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pacem_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashiu18, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you Pacem_KT for taking the time to review Atrium on Ulster. We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews