We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service - it does still exist.”
Review of Atrium on Ulster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium on Ulster
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We had booked only night stay, on a return trip from the USA to Aus, to watch the Chiefs and Force rugby. A early flight arrival meant we arrived in Hamilton @7.30am, tired and before anything was opened. We went to reception and asked if there was any chance we could check in. The guys could not have been more accommodating and sorted it right out and even brought a cooked breakfast to our room.
The rooms are a motel style, but very modern and clean and ticked all the boxes for me, including the best shower i think i have ever had.
Thanks so much for looking after us and i would certainly go back when in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colinmc400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Atrium on Ulster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2015

We had an upstairs unit, with a small balcony, in this new motel. The well appointed rooms really were super clean. Just a short walk to the Stadium made the trip to the game really enjoyable. The supermarket & places to eat were in walking distance too. Only one tiny issue - the kitchenette - the microwave is on (what was for me) a high shelf, which was a tad difficult to manage when removing hot food.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cigar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We were greeted by a friendly owner who made sure we had maps of Hamilton and that we had directions to local amenities.
The motel is new and nicely appointed. Extreme cleanliness. Great service.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hamilton and enjoyed coming back to motel each evening.
Motel is close to town and central to everything. Very busy motel and yet quiet for sleep.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ease of bringing luggage into lower room. Upper room requires stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7Sparkie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We commend the manager and owner of the Atrium of Ulster, Steve, for providing us with the utmost quality of service from the well kept cleanliness of our hotel room and property to his well trained, friendly staff who made us feel warmly welcomed throughout our 22 day stay. We chose to base ourselves here because it was easy access to explore Hamilton and neighboring towns; safe for evening walks as well as walking distance or short drive to restaurants and shops and plenty of activities nearby.

Upper rooms all have a nice balcony including table and two chairs whilst lower rooms have a nice, enclosed outdoor area to catch some sunshine or sunset as your evening winds down to relax. It is located in a semi suburb, commercial area which was fine because we did not hear any street noise to disturb our sleep. The room includes a nicely laid out kitchenette, small fridge, tea kettle and toaster as well as an iron and they offer laundry services and complimentary free parking - IDEAL!

We highly recommend Altrium at Ulster if you are looking for a well kept clean, modern and pleasant place to base yourselves in Hamilton, New Zealand. Best place for a wonderful breakfast or lunch we would recommend is called The Good Food Establisment. Don't forget to order the fejoia juice and fresh scallops! Divine!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Castlemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

A friendly welcome with helpful advice about local attraction. A good size unit with a reasonably comfortable bed and usual facilities. Nice and close to eateries, supermarket, the rugby stadium and riverside walk.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.3 km away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
254 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
948 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.6 km away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
2.1 km away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#17 of 63 in Hamilton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium on Ulster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium on Ulster

Address: 281-285 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3420, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $127 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atrium on Ulster 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Atrium On Ulster, One of Hamilton's newest motel accommodation and conference complexes. We are Qualmark rated 4 star plus and provide guests with clean, modern rooms with comfortable beds and great showers. Free WiFi (conditions apply). We are centrally located on Ulster Street, close to Supermarkets, restaurants and Waikato Stadium. Come and stay and experience the excellent service that we pride ourselves on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium on Ulster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing