We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
257
85
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
85
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here cedar hot tub small balcony great owners laundry service two bedroom apartment great place to stay rooms are modern free wifi waitomo caves town centre plenty of parking rugby stadium up to date clean tidy friendly service business trip
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We had an upstairs unit, with a small balcony, in this new motel. The well appointed rooms really were super clean. Just a short walk to the Stadium made the trip to the game really enjoyable. The supermarket & places to eat were in walking distance too. Only one tiny issue - the kitchenette - the microwave is on (what was for me) a high shelf, which was a tad difficult to manage when removing hot food.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cigar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We were greeted by a friendly owner who made sure we had maps of Hamilton and that we had directions to local amenities.
The motel is new and nicely appointed. Extreme cleanliness. Great service.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hamilton and enjoyed coming back to motel each evening.
Motel is close to town and central to everything. Very busy motel and yet quiet for sleep.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ease of bringing luggage into lower room. Upper room requires stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7Sparkie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We commend the manager and owner of the Atrium of Ulster, Steve, for providing us with the utmost quality of service from the well kept cleanliness of our hotel room and property to his well trained, friendly staff who made us feel warmly welcomed throughout our 22 day stay. We chose to base ourselves here because it was easy access to explore Hamilton and neighboring towns; safe for evening walks as well as walking distance or short drive to restaurants and shops and plenty of activities nearby.

Upper rooms all have a nice balcony including table and two chairs whilst lower rooms have a nice, enclosed outdoor area to catch some sunshine or sunset as your evening winds down to relax. It is located in a semi suburb, commercial area which was fine because we did not hear any street noise to disturb our sleep. The room includes a nicely laid out kitchenette, small fridge, tea kettle and toaster as well as an iron and they offer laundry services and complimentary free parking - IDEAL!

We highly recommend Altrium at Ulster if you are looking for a well kept clean, modern and pleasant place to base yourselves in Hamilton, New Zealand. Best place for a wonderful breakfast or lunch we would recommend is called The Good Food Establisment. Don't forget to order the fejoia juice and fresh scallops! Divine!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Castlemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

A friendly welcome with helpful advice about local attraction. A good size unit with a reasonably comfortable bed and usual facilities. Nice and close to eateries, supermarket, the rugby stadium and riverside walk.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Rooms were very clean and modern. Good quality beds and welcoming staff. Perfect place to stay in Hamilton. I would have no hesitation in booking there again. The price for a room was very fair as well. I would have expected to pay more.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews