We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hamilton Tainui(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
BK's Settlers Motor Lodge(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot On Ulster(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
252
83
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
83
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecedar hot tubsmall balconytwo bedroom apartmentgreat ownerslaundry servicegreat place to stayrooms are modernfree wifiplenty of parkingfriendly hostswaitomo caveswould definitely stay here againthe ground floortown centrerugby stadiumup to date
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We were greeted by a friendly owner who made sure we had maps of Hamilton and that we had directions to local amenities.
The motel is new and nicely appointed. Extreme cleanliness. Great service.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hamilton and enjoyed coming back to motel each evening.
Motel is close to town and central to everything. Very busy motel and yet quiet for sleep.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ease of bringing luggage into lower room. Upper room requires stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7Sparkie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We commend the manager and owner of the Atrium of Ulster, Steve, for providing us with the utmost quality of service from the well kept cleanliness of our hotel room and property to his well trained, friendly staff who made us feel warmly welcomed throughout our 22 day stay. We chose to base ourselves here because it was easy access to explore Hamilton and neighboring towns; safe for evening walks as well as walking distance or short drive to restaurants and shops and plenty of activities nearby.

Upper rooms all have a nice balcony including table and two chairs whilst lower rooms have a nice, enclosed outdoor area to catch some sunshine or sunset as your evening winds down to relax. It is located in a semi suburb, commercial area which was fine because we did not hear any street noise to disturb our sleep. The room includes a nicely laid out kitchenette, small fridge, tea kettle and toaster as well as an iron and they offer laundry services and complimentary free parking - IDEAL!

We highly recommend Altrium at Ulster if you are looking for a well kept clean, modern and pleasant place to base yourselves in Hamilton, New Zealand. Best place for a wonderful breakfast or lunch we would recommend is called The Good Food Establisment. Don't forget to order the fejoia juice and fresh scallops! Divine!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Castlemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

A friendly welcome with helpful advice about local attraction. A good size unit with a reasonably comfortable bed and usual facilities. Nice and close to eateries, supermarket, the rugby stadium and riverside walk.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biank15, Owner at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Rooms were very clean and modern. Good quality beds and welcoming staff. Perfect place to stay in Hamilton. I would have no hesitation in booking there again. The price for a room was very fair as well. I would have expected to pay more.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I hadn't stayed here for 2 years- the rooms were still in immaculate condition as I remembered from when I used to stay regularly over a 5 year period. Quite uncommon to see this consistent standard and a testament to owners Steve and Ali.

Great service and they even still had on record my favourite room!

From my point of view there is nowhere else better to stay in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ANavanua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews