We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hamilton Tainui(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ashwood Manor(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot On Ulster(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BK's Settlers Motor Lodge(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
254
83
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
83
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecedar hot tubsmall balconytwo bedroom apartmentgreat ownerslaundry servicegreat place to stayrooms are modernwaitomo cavestown centreplenty of parkingrugby stadiumup to dateclean tidyfriendly servicegood sizebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Friendly owner/staff on the front desk. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Off street parking space outside room. Location was fine if you have a car, a bit of a walk to town if not. Despite being next to an arterial road the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We searched the net for our one night stopover in Hamilton and saw a set of very detailed and appealing photos and said that's fine. The photos told the truth; the motel is light in decor, clean and airy and the rooms are very spacious. On arrival we were also impressed with the building style. A cathedral-like atrium made for an equally appealing reception foyer. The Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good quality, only $12 each and delivered on time. Most of the kitchen items were near new and a lot of thought had gone into unit layout. Just one small matter one TV had poor picture quality. But a huge plus for the Atrium, if you are a racing fan, it has Trackside TV.. While there are many motels on Ulster we were within walking distance of some very good restaurants and not far from the city centre. Vanessa & Tulipa B

Room Tip: Two levels, so that may be something to consider
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

A modern and clean and tidy room. Everything for a short stay including a well equipped gym and a cost effective laundry service.
Good size comfortable bed. .
We were there in winter and we found the room nice and warm .
If you like clean and fresh and great value and device Atrium is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 398Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This property was a great choice for our stay in Hamilton, instead of the usual sofa bed for our + one there was a single bed in the lounge area, very comfortable!
Our unit had a huge bathroom and a nicely appointed kitchen area and good wifi connection. There are a lot of hotels in Ulster street but didn't seem to be many options to walk to for dinner, so we drove a short distance into the CBD. This is a nice quiet property, modern & spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TassieAusssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good, clean modern and no-fuss. Nice big bed. This is a high-standard motel with good modern facilities. Friendly staff and a good location. Prices are fair and you get good privacy. I would recommend to anyone needing a good efficient solution to your accommodation requirements passing through or visiting Hamilton..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Man2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews