We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
18
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

It was my first visit to Willowbrook Park and I will be back. Elegant surroundings, stylish high tea and a fabulous host. I won't ruin the surprise of how you select your tea, but it certainly added to the occasion.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Nita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Just magnificent the moment you walk in, the presentation the greeting the chandeliers sumptuous
The high tea was faultless and the warmth and service by Peter and co just right. Finished up with a tour of the accommodation which was awesome in the true sense of the word. All in all a great experience

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cintraNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterL7649, Owner at Willowbrook Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a delight to have you with us and I’m glad you enjoyed the tour.
All best wishes,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

We were impressed by the vision and hard work the owners had put into creating this unique property. The scale, detail and elegance of the stately Georgian buildings are complemented by the striking interior decor. We loved our stay in the Blenheim Suite; richly decorated in French Chinoiserie style, a luxury bathroom, a large balcony on which to laze and sweeping views of the extensive lawns, trees and sculptures. All this was enhanced by Peter’s genuine and warm hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiana7902014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterL7649, Owner at Willowbrook Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

It was wonderful to have you staying and I’m so pleased you enjoyed the visit. All best wishes,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

We recently had a private dinner at Willowbrook for six which included staying the night.
The rooms were absolutely grand and Peter and David were most gracious in the way they looked after us.
The food was of a very high quality. I would certainly recommend the place to anyone who wants a night away or who is looking for a place to hold a small private event.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Jeremy765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

What a wonderful experience. Venue was absolutely gorgeous. The hosts were amazing, informed us about the grounds, history, facilities and allowed us to have a look around at our leisure. Although very grande, Willowbrook has a lovely homely, family feel which makes you feel relaxed. High tea was as formal as we wanted it to be. We all dressed up so that made it feel very special indeed. Tea and food was well presented and we enjoyed a glass of bubbles as well. Our whole group would highly recommend Willowbrook to experience High Tea. Price was excellent as well.

Room tip: We didn't stay but looked at all of the rooms. I expect it would be a very unique and luxurious experience.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Lee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews