We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Hamilton Gardens New Zealand Guided Tour
24

Book in advance
from
US$13.03
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hamilton Gardens
from US$13.03
More Info
from US$180.98
More Info
Reviews (3,464)
Filter reviews
3,464 results
Traveller rating
2,772
612
72
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,772
612
72
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed gardens japanese garden rose gardens information centre different countries world class every corner well worth a visit couple of hours new zealand great place to visit indian picnic cafe flowers fantasy gardeners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,464 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visit to what I think really is Hamilton’s premier with my partner and mother visiting from out of town. Both my mother and I use mobility scooters and access around the whole gardens was the great. I hadn’t been for a few years . great to see the newer gardens. The Kathryn Mansfield, Surrealist and New Egyptian gardens were particularly good. If just keeps getting better. A real asset to Hamilton. Recommend EVERYONE goes there

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Keithry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didn’t do a guided tour. Lots to do was with kids and family aged 3-66 so good for all ages. Gardens interactive and interesting and cafe had a really wide range and vegan options also.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank jessicafS6866ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hamilton Gardens we’re an unexpected joy!
I’ve been to (mostly travelled past) Hamilton many times and had heard good things about the gardens. To be honest I’d kind of dismissed the praise - “how good can a garden be?”, I thought - but they really are a worth a look! We only scratched the surface, exploring only the Enclosed Gardens but they were fantastic. So many different types of garden styles from many different countries and also books / fantasy. I’ll definitely be back

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Rulan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 June 2022

We live out of town but were in Hamilton for one night and promised ourselves we would make the effort to get here and check out any new gardens that had been done since our last visit.
We did manage to get there as the weather was being kind to us. We were not disappointed as the place is improving all the time and it’s all free!
Its one of our favourite places to visit as you forget all the not so nice stuff going on in the real world.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2022

The Hamilton Gardens are the perfect tranquil distraction from the stress of life. Lots to see. Beautiful plants around every corner. The team that designed and maintains the gardens should be very proud. We could have spent all day here. Our teenage daughters really enjoyed it. They joked they have now see the world. Something to see for everyone. Well worth the two hour drive. Can't believe it is still free - we will be back!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank here_and_there_also
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews