We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
135
38
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
38
9
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

I travel a lot; especially with my children; and I must say the hosts at Ballinor Motor Inn were exceptional. Friendly, accommodating to our requests, even gave up their own car space to accomodate us. The rooms were clean, bright, modern and the spa bath is a definite highlight. The Beds are really comfortable and the airCon is nice and cold. Good value for money.
We will definitely be staying again.

Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 903renw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

We made a group booking for mums 90th birthday. On mums arrival the manager presented her with a complimentary champagne. She was treated like a queen, even the lovely cleaner bought mum a gift on departure. We were provided 10% discount due to group booking, free use of laundry and complimentary studio suite. Excellent advice on Hamilton sites. It was a pressured weekend with preparations for the birthday but the folks at Ballinor made us feel relaxed and special. Thank you Hogan and team.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank treezah68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Great shower with lots of hot water. Unit nice and clean and had everything you needed.
They need to change their website though as the claim the beds are king sized is not true. Also if you like a harder mattress this might not be the place for you. Good location and quiet and the room was a good price

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milly_Molly_Mandy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

I stayed with a group for a week event.
We were very well looked after, nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms are very new and clean, with adequate cooking facilities and good bathroom.

Unit 16 being upstairs was roomy and comfortable.

I will stay here again when we next visit Hamilton.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Andrew_NZ120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Good location clean room but linen whilst having been cleaned was stained.
Efficient aircon was excellent as extremely hot day & night.
Facilities all working and all that was required was available.
16Gig free WIFI also much appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews