We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GCameron2014
Richmond, Australia

Handy to everything!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
Great reception. Super clean, modern with great armchairs for relaxing. Lovely bedlinen. Shower over deep spa bath. Spacious. Parking a bit tight as they were full, but ok. Aircon is great. I have radar ears so first night I counted 5 helicopters and a few ambulances en route to nearby hospital. Second night was much quieter. A great stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maree and Grant Bks Premier Motel Hamilton, General Manager at BKs Premier Motel Hamilton, responded to this review
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.0 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    $239
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Restaurant
Room service
  • Expedia.com
  • Novotel
    $299
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Restaurant
Room service
$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
3.4 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.7 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Suite
$175
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
7.6 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
DH Hamilton Superior King Room RL1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $206
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from BKs Premier Motel Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hamilton
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
70
20
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waikato hospital busy road one bedroom apartment rooms are spacious close to shops hosts maree motel beds toiletries gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Spacious room. Friendly owners
A few meters from the traffic lights that turn into Waikato Hosptial. If you're visiting someone at the hospital, definitely recommend.
Motel is easy to get to. There is a vending machine for snacks and drinks.

Room tip: Washing machine is free to use, must pay for dryer but cheap. X3 gym equipment. Must pay for breakfast if you want it. But it's good.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MissTurtle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Bates, General Manager at BKs Premier Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Many thanks to Maree, Grant and their staff for making my stay at BK's last week when my husband was admitted to hospital so stress free at a stressful time. They could not have been more helpful. The motel is very well managed, rooms clean and well equipped and beds comfortable. I highly recommend BK's either for someone like me when family or friends are in hospital or as a stopover when travelling through Hamilton. The motel is a short walk from the hospital which saved me the hassle of daily parking. Would definitely book into BK's in the future should the need arise.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank faulkenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Bates, General Manager at BKs Premier Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2023 via mobile

A real home from home while I’m travelling for work. Maree & Grant are great hosts; helpful & a good laugh.
Had the best sleep I’ve had away from home for ages and the room was kept spotlessly clean.
Bonus for me is it’s really near my work. I’ll definitely be back

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jo2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BK's Hamilton Motel, General Manager at BKs Premier Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2023

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2023 via mobile

Grant was very welcoming and showed excellent hospitality. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Small touches such as the vending machine and gym are nice additions. Would highly recommend for ease of walking to and from both Bremar and Waikato Hospitals.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Bates, General Manager at BKs Premier Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2023 via mobile

Seriously great place! Super clean, great rooms, adorable lazeboys, powerful shower, aircon and wonderful hosts.
I have stayed here the past 3 years, on business and have never been disappointed.

Close to the hospital

A very safe large car park.

Love this place. Home from home.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LindseyF425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Bates, General Manager at BKs Premier Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback, and always a pleasure hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews