We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
$176
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
62
41
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
41
15
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms handy location the main street waikanae beach motel hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Very tidy motel complex. Good friendly and informative staff. Clean rooms and handy location. A short stroll or taxi ride to the main street and adjacent to the beach. Ideal for business or pleasure travel.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank Denis-Caron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The room spacious and immaculate. But the back is adjacent to the railway depot which has forklifts and other traffic operating at very early hours.
The front fence is adjacent to the main road with trucks and trailers also driving past at very early hours.
So, if you can sleep through traffic noise you’re ok. If not ——. Handy to Waikanae Beach and a short drive into town.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mike385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Checked in and was immediately made to feel welcome. Receptionist was extremely polite and obliging. Given key to unit (2 bedroom) four of us sharing. The unit was great - two bedrooms (1 with queen, the other 3 singles). Huge bathroom with shower over bath. Water was good and hot. Kitchen area had large fridge/freezer, sink, plenty of cutlery and crockery, electric hob with 2 elements. Rear door to outside area where there was a washing line. Even though on a busy thoroughfare, the unit was quiet. Lots of parking outside unit - handy as we had 3 vehicles!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jro3652017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Cheep and cheerful. Friendly staff and OK room. A clean and well fitted out budget hotel. The location is a bit removed from the heart of the city, but an easy cab ride away. Awesome shower and bathroom set up. Gutted that bar and restaurant not open at weekends.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank MikeA4033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Booked in for the night and it was really neat to see awesome friendly staff members. The room was spacious and it was nice to have a spa bath. Excellent room, clean and tidy. Definitely coming back..

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Captein59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews