We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
6
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
6
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely place to stay. We booked the 2 bedroom cottage and it is cute, cozy, relaxed and practical for our party of 5. The staff are amazing, so friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent. This is great value for money and has surpassed our expectations. We will definitely be back next time we are in Gisborne.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anths13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2017

My partner booked accommodation for a much needed break away. .
We arrived mid afternoon the sun poring in. Air con on and an afternoon snooze.
The air con was locked on HEAT 20 degrees. So we approached the manager.
She said she was only sitting the motel but would get in touch with the owner and get it sorted.
So many excuses and in the NO they couldn't get the password He wouldn't give it to his manager. They gave us a fan,
We had prepaid. So our lovely weekend was dashed. Windows open at night so I am covered in bites not quite the souvenirs I was hoping to bring home

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rowy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Beautifully clean room, all appliances clean and neatly stacked away,lovely hot water, comfortable bed and seatings. parking is easy right in front of your room, quite surrounds,plenty of coffee,sugar etc.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelmlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my family of 9 (two kids) stayed here overnight in two rooms, lovely service the rooms were great and we couldn't be more grateful for Travellers for having vacant rooms for last minute booking! Overall, the motel was great and the layout we stayed in was just spacious! 5/5 great stay thank you!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daedae274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. They are your typical Kiwi hosts, hospitable and helpful. We booked on the fly to accommodate our group of 9 arriving at 10pm and although they only had two rooms left, in true kiwi fashion they made it happen. Thank you for this. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Gizzy.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
raewyn p, Owner at Travellers Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thankyou for your kind words, would love you to visit again when in our beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews