We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KittyK950
Brisbane, Australia

Well go back

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2016
Arrived mid afternoon to fine that Grant was more than helpful. Our room was very clean and had everything you would need in it. They also have a laundry there that guest can use which was great for us as travelling around on a motor bike you can not take to many clothes. The grounds were very tidy, when we were going to go down to town to eat Grant offered to drive us. The price for our room was also good, if we are ever back in Gisborne we will be staying again. Keep up the good work Grant
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$260
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    $260
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
2.5 km from Travellers Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Affordable Luxury at Motel Oasis
$276
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $263
  • ZenHotels.com
    $249
  • Priceline
    $276
6.3 km from Travellers Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa studio
$168
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $164
0.3 km from Travellers Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
$176
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Priceline
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $176
2.6 km from Travellers Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HCPHGBedroom Deluxe Bed
$219
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Priceline
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $217
3.2 km from Travellers Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gisborne Hotel Pool
$199
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
3.1 km from Travellers Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Priceline
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $180
0.3 km from Travellers Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $182
  • eDreams
    $182
  • Vio.com
    $182
7.4 km from Travellers Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beachfront View
$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • eDreams
    $135
12.7 km from Travellers Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$110
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Trip.com
    $108
  • Vio.com
    $108
71.3 km from Travellers Inn Motel
View more hotels in Gisborne
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
6
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
6
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015

This motel should not advertise that pets are allowed. The proprietors were very rude, and made us feel very unwelcome. Although they advertised as pet friendly and pets allowed - this was only if the dog didn't go in the room! Would not recommend to anyone.

Room tip: Avoid this motel.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sian12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
raewyn p, Owner at Travellers Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Sian, if you had taken the time to read our pet policy on Booking.com it clearly states to advise about pet arrangements. We have had everything from cockatoos to donkeys, but, they do not stay in the rooms.... have a little thought about the next person to occupy the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The location is a little far from the center of town but with a car it works. The motel is clean with large comfortable rooms. The management is friendly and helpful, very hands-on around the facility. Prices are good.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The gentlemen was friendly and offered us a good room rate as we arrived in Gisborne late afternoon. The room had everything we needed on the smallish side but there is only 2 of us, clean and comfortable with good facilities. We didn't get the chance to have a good look around but the overall complex and grounds were very tidy. We were initially hesitant being on the main road and the traffic noise but we didn't hear anything all night, very quiet. Not quite walking distance to town but cafe's/restaurants were close enough.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisaGray80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My Travellers Inn experience was very pleasing. The motel is well-equipped, well set out and very clean. Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows (nice and soft) and TV is on a swivel arm set on the wall. There is a large laundry and a spa. Overall in my view they have put a lot of thought into the visitor experience and I was well pleased with my stay.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tangihaere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews