We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
17
8
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
8
6
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We have previously enjoyed staying here and found that the managers were very friendly and accomodating.
How ever, after a LONG 7hour drive from Auckland we tried to check in at 1.45pm and were turned away as check in was 2 PM!
New owners! Hmmmm not a good start so turned away we went for a DRIVE! To pass the time until we would be allowed to check in and rest after the long drive.
Clean and tidy, BUT..... why have a fridg with an ice tray that is NEVER filled with water by the staff to have ice READY for clients staying???
Don't think we'll stay there anymore!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lodemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Nice little place to stay with very helpful staff & cozy rooms that offer great space & comfortable beds. location is perfect if you are wanting somewhere peaceful & quiet to rest after a drive around town.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rabble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We stayed here two nights and our apartment had everything you needed. Beds were comfortable. Staff were very helpful and made you welcome. WiFi worked well and the property was in a good location for getting into Gisborne.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank osinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. The owners are so welcoming and will do everything to make your stay comfortable. They really do go above and beyond. They are currently renovating and the motel is looking very smart. I would happily stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elle_knz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
janice b, Owner at Colonial on Gladstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much, we were very happy to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This motel was so easy to find it was right there when you drove into town great.
I wasn't very happy with the bathroom as it had no window ventilation and smelt by the end of a day when it had been shut up. The bed was good and the bits and pieces for eating (plates cups etc) were what was needed. One couldn't get the jug under the tap very easily and I put it in with a cup.

Room tip: try and get one along the drive not at the end.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews