We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
27
16
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
16
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningroad noisebedroom unittvironmotelhost
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Best bit, the host was apologetic. Toilet door would not close. Overnight contractors partying, loudly. Engine noise at 3 a.m followed by more engines at 6 as they left for work. Ceramic mug actually leaked which even now I cannot believe I witnessed. Sink taps seemed to turn off but after a few minutes sprang the biggest flow (not drip) ever. Second nights breakfast didn't turn up and although apologies offered we needed to get away so paid our bill and left. Oh, I forgot, the staff removed our cutlery after the first breakfast so had to go hunting for it in the evening when we decided to eat in. Upside, it was was well laid out and comfortable despite lousy TV (no Sky so ignore the billboards that say otherwise). Wifi, surprisingly worked well.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Reasonable motel for the money, room size and in-room amenities with iron, microwave and stove are good. Rooms tidy but dated and desperately in need of air con for hot summers in Gisborne.
Very helpful owner.
Room at back of motel are quiet with no road noise.
TV is not great. Very few channels and often faulty on visits...annoying! Tonight TV with no Sky channels??? Worked last night but not tonight.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 586shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Booked online as we neared Gisborne. So easy and nice to know we had a bed for the night. We didn't want fancy - just affordable and clean but we were both impressed with our studio kitchenette. Smartly refurbished with lovely tiled shower, toiletries heated towel rail, large screen tv, coffee plunger, speedy quiet heater and crisp fresh sheets - all beautifully clean. Friendly welcome to boot! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jacquiaroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The manager/owner was exceptionally friendly and obliging in looking after luggage when I had to wait in town for a late afternoon flight. The room was very clean and well equipped though it did have a strong odour (most probably cleaning product) on arrival.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alastair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

A modern motel ably managed and looking relatively new. Close to Central Business Area. Absolutely clean and modern furnishings in a relatively large room. Adequate toiletries provided. Car wash area and pool on site. Great overnight stop (or longer?)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews