We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
20
13
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
13
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the palm court large bathroom the main road ceiling fan within walking distance gladstone road spa bath clean rooms family unit one night comfy bed would stay again good size motel hosts accommodation microwave
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a pleasant overnight stay. Clean studio unit with spa bath, comfy bed and cosy one room. Bless the ceiling fan as it was a hot afternoon/night in Gisborne. Surprisingly quiet being that the motel is on main road.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dale481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrill69, Owner at B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for you review.Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

My family stayed the weekend for a wedding and booked 5 units. They were clean and comfortable. Unfortunately our Saturday morning was disturbed by incessant barking from neighbourhood dogs.
I often judge motels and hotels by the quality of their bath towels and toilet paper! B-K's Palm Court had high quality in both.
My only negative comment would be the abrupt attitude from the woman at reception when I checked out. No smile or pleasant chat, very unwelcoming sadly and unconducive for a return visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MandyJKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrill69, Owner at B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Sorry, about the barking dog next door, we have no control over that.
I do not feel that I was abrupt with this guest on departure, I thanked her for her
stay and we had a conversation about the wedding i.e the inclement weather etc.
Sadly, this guest did not book for any children, as a health & safety requirement we
need to know how many guests in each room in case of a emergency to account for
all our guests.According to our booking there were 9 adults.
They also managed to loss a key, so the replacement was at our cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We got the family unit with a separate bedroom and a spa bath. While not opulent, it was very good for the price with comfortable beds and all necessary facilities, including a second TV in the bedroom.

Service was friendly and helpful

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DavidGSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed for only one night. Motel was a bit outdated but clean. With family in Gisborne we don't usually require motel accommodation but this time we did.
Did not check on prices of other motels so not sure how the prices compared.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Palm Court last night (1 night only) and found the motel to be extremely clean and also a very quiet location, despite being on the main road into the Gisborne CBD - about a 3-4min drive. The bed was extremely comfortable, but for us the pillows were too thin, otherwise an excellent motel which we could not fault.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iggybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews