We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
55
16
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
16
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath main building al fresco road noise free laundry two bedroom unit a wonderful stay ceiling fan friendly hosts comfy bed new zealand mick motel accommodation kitchenette washing units
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Alfresco Motor Lodge is on a main road through Gisborne so is easy to find. We had two nights in a Standard Studio apartment which had a double bed, table and chairs and two armchairs. Inside the entrance was a kitchen area with sink, microwave and fridge. Opposite that the bathroom had a spa bath with shower over, wash basin and toilet. Because of the nearness of the road there was a little traffic noise, but as our room was closest to the road it would probably be quieter further back. The receptionist was very helpful in suggesting places to eat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick M, Owner at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we glad you had a good time in Gisborne and the Alfresco Motor Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had been travelling around New Zealand for a few months in our campervan and fancied some home comforts ! This place definitely delivered ! We were only going to stay for 1 night but enjoyed it so much we extended. The spa bath in the room was amazing ! Wi-Fi incredibly quick in all areas of our unit and the bed. . . The bed was outstanding. Truly a good night's sleep! No noise from the near by road and on the whole a wonderful place to stay. The kitchenette is well equipped and you also get fresh milk from the tea and coffee instead of long life !
A wonderful place to stay and we will be returning when we are next in the area !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChanD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for the terrific review. Very pleased your stay was comfortable and the amenities all to your liking. Hope you will come back and see us again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

On the outskirts of town, but good location, clean and friendly.

We had booked the two bedroom unit 2, but it is right on the busy road, and the “lounge” area had beds as well, so more of a unit for a bunch of people who don’t mind road noise.

They were friendly about ‘downgrading” us to a very nice studio in the back of property which was completely quiet, and I preferred the view of main building with palm trees over the road.

Room Tip: Unit 12 was quiet, almost the end of interior carpark area
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick M, Owner at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi
The room you referred to is fitted with sound glass to help reduce road noise, the configuration ( bedding arrangements ) of all our rooms as well as photos are available to view on the website for when the guests is deciding which room would accommodate their needs.
Downgrading was not a problem as we were having a quite couple of days after a busy week. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in New Zealand.
Cheers MICK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Very lovely motel on the way into town. Friendly hosts. Only issue we had was the bed. It rocked and shook whenever one of us moved or rolled over making it feel like an earthquake. Easy parking and tidy well kept grounds. Would come back again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Pleased most of your stay was comfortable. Any problems in the rooms reported to us will always be addressed immediately. We will just have to find out which bed it is!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our second stay at Alfresco.
The units were comfortable clean no hidden nastys.
Great accomodation hosts , free laundry use was included in the stay which was something I found pleasant.

Definitely recommend this motel !!
✔✔✔

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank teraukura96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews