We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$224
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
177
57
16
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
57
16
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean comfy bed centre of town quiet location stayed one night motel studio kiwi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2022

very surprised how nice this little bit out of town motel was. very quiet, clean and tidy rooms and great helpful staff, didn't try pool but looked well maintained comfy bed and good shower. would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2022

Our group of 10 stayed here for 4 nights. A little out of the city but no drama. Great rooms. Good beds. Wonderful staff - so friendly and ready to help with any need.
The pool area is spotless and beautifully landscaped. 3 cheers to Thelma and her team.
Studio rooms don't have all the facilities the other rooms have but sufficient

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 764delwynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2022

We certainly weren't expecting much due to the very reasonable price for a 2 bedroom unit, but we were extremely surprised at the deal! Spacious, clean, quiet, and everything we needed. Absolutely would recommend this place to stay. Worth writing a positive review about.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenzellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Just stayed one night here. Reception staff were very helpful at check in and out. Room was spotless with good appliances and comfy bed. Very popular motel as was full. Just on the outskirts of Gisborne but 5 mum drive to centre of town. Quiet location

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Good bed with clean sheets but the sofa in our room could have been from a junk shop (lumpy and uncomfortable). Furniture shown in photos better than in our room.
Excellent photos on website make swimming area look better (and larger) than it is.
Overall a bit tired.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews