We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$276
Fully refundable before Wed, 17 Apr
Hotels.com
$230
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$237
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
764delwynb
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Best motel in Gisborne
Review of Motel Oasis
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2022
Our group of 10 stayed here for 4 nights. A little out of the city but no drama. Great rooms. Good beds. Wonderful staff - so friendly and ready to help with any need.
The pool area is spotless and beautifully landscaped. 3 cheers to Thelma and her team.
Studio rooms don't have all the facilities the other rooms have but sufficient
Date of stay: February 2022
Room Tip: All rooms are great
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$236
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $260
  • Expedia.com
    $236
3.7 km from Motel Oasis
Free parking
Beachfront
HCPHGBedroom Deluxe Bed
Booking.com
$219
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $219
3.1 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Booking.com
$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $182
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $250
4.0 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gisborne Hotel Pool
Expedia.com
$199
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $173
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Separate Bedroom with Super King Bed
Booking.com
$210
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $209
  • Expedia.com
    $210
  • Tripadvisor
    $210
4.9 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beachfront View
Booking.com
$150
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $150
9.1 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$115
  • Agoda.com
13.6 km from Motel Oasis
Booking.com
$120
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
73.4 km from Motel Oasis
View more hotels in Gisborne
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
177
57
16
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
57
16
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean comfy bed centre of town quiet location stayed one night motel studio kiwi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2022

We certainly weren't expecting much due to the very reasonable price for a 2 bedroom unit, but we were extremely surprised at the deal! Spacious, clean, quiet, and everything we needed. Absolutely would recommend this place to stay. Worth writing a positive review about.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenzellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Just stayed one night here. Reception staff were very helpful at check in and out. Room was spotless with good appliances and comfy bed. Very popular motel as was full. Just on the outskirts of Gisborne but 5 mum drive to centre of town. Quiet location

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Good bed with clean sheets but the sofa in our room could have been from a junk shop (lumpy and uncomfortable). Furniture shown in photos better than in our room.
Excellent photos on website make swimming area look better (and larger) than it is.
Overall a bit tired.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Very clean and quiet. A little away from town but only a 20 minute walk to nearest supermarket and probably about 7 minutes by car from town. Pool and spa clean and warm. Near the beaches. Very spacious units.

Room tip: We had a studio room. Very spacious.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now and is our ‘go to’ when visiting Gisborne. Always comfortable and clean. Good facilities and a nice pool. Easy 10 minute drive to town and handy to some awesome beaches.
Would not hesitate recommending and we will stay again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CharlesB344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny Roughan, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thank you so so much for your wonderful and kind review CharlesB344 - It is always our pleasure having you stay with us while you are in Gisborne. We try our best in everything we do and our Cleaning Technicians are "The Bombs" - Personally I think I have the best Crew in town - lol. We will always look forward to your return. Keep safe and Travel Well. Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews