We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$276
Fully refundable before Wed, 17 Apr
Hotels.com
$230
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$237
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
pkdk
Wellington, New Zealand
Clean but showing its age
Review of Motel Oasis
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Dec 2021
Good bed with clean sheets but the sofa in our room could have been from a junk shop (lumpy and uncomfortable). Furniture shown in photos better than in our room.
Excellent photos on website make swimming area look better (and larger) than it is.
Overall a bit tired.
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$258
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $260
  • Vio.com
    $258
3.7 km from Motel Oasis
Free parking
Beachfront
HCPHGBedroom Deluxe Bed
Booking.com
$219
  • Priceline
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $219
3.1 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Booking.com
$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $182
  • eDreams
    $182
  • Vio.com
    $182
1.3 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $250
  • Vio.com
    $250
  • eDreams
    $250
4.0 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gisborne Hotel Pool
Expedia.com
$199
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $173
  • Vio.com
    $187
3.3 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Separate Bedroom with Super King Bed
Booking.com
$210
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $209
  • Vio.com
    $206
  • Expedia.com
    $210
4.9 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Priceline
    $178
5.1 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beachfront View
Booking.com
$150
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • eDreams
    $150
9.1 km from Motel Oasis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$115
  • Agoda.com
13.6 km from Motel Oasis
Booking.com
$120
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Trip.com
73.4 km from Motel Oasis
View more hotels in Gisborne
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
177
57
16
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
57
16
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean comfy bed centre of town quiet location stayed one night motel studio kiwi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Very clean and quiet. A little away from town but only a 20 minute walk to nearest supermarket and probably about 7 minutes by car from town. Pool and spa clean and warm. Near the beaches. Very spacious units.

Room tip: We had a studio room. Very spacious.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now and is our ‘go to’ when visiting Gisborne. Always comfortable and clean. Good facilities and a nice pool. Easy 10 minute drive to town and handy to some awesome beaches.
Would not hesitate recommending and we will stay again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CharlesB344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny Roughan, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thank you so so much for your wonderful and kind review CharlesB344 - It is always our pleasure having you stay with us while you are in Gisborne. We try our best in everything we do and our Cleaning Technicians are "The Bombs" - Personally I think I have the best Crew in town - lol. We will always look forward to your return. Keep safe and Travel Well. Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Very rude and unprofessional, spoke to our friends in very condescending manner and rolled her eyes when we pulled her up on it. She even reported our party under false accusations to booking.com because we left a non favorable review.

In regards to facilities, average decor, comfortable but slightly warn down and quite different to the photos displayed on booking website. All in all, No frills accommodation 10mins from town with a piece of work host.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank brianE6805YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny Roughan, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Brian you are obviously very upset that you have been reported to Booking.com for your attitudes, rudeness, loud noise and upsetting all the guests which all complained about your behaviour and keeping them awake during the two nights you stayed. If you dont want to abide by Motel Policies and have no respect for other people, I suggest you do not stay in Motels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

I stayed overnight on my trip up around the East Cape and.I would highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in Gisborne. It was clean and very comfortable (I had a great night's sleep) and at a reasonable rate. The service was of a high standard and the owners were friendly and helpful. It will be my go-to place in Gisborne.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jainz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny Roughan, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review and score. It was certainly our pleasure having you stay with us while you were in Gisborne. I hope the remainder of your journey was just as enjoyable and safe. All the Best for your future travels. Keep Safe and Well. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

What an absolute pleasure to enjoy the hospitality of Jenny and her team during our recent stay in Gisborne!
Air con, sparkling pool, beautiful breakfast and all the little 'extras' that make a motel stay exceptional.
Our first time ever visiting the area, and with accommodations like these, we won't hesitate to come back!
A huge 'Two Thumbs Way Up' for Motel Oasis!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyJenni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny Roughan, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Thank you so much WillyJenni88 for your very warm and kind review. The pleasure was all ours, having you stay with us. Our aim is try and have our guests think that you are at a home away from home with as many comforts as possible. Our cooked Breakfast always seem to be a hit and certainly are a great start to the day. In Gisborne, with the great weather we do get, Air-Con is a must and the Solar Heated Salt Pool is a great way to cool off and relax. We hope to see you back in Gisborne one day and that you enjoy all of your travelling that you do. Take Care and Keep Safe. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews